Kung Pao Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Good, fairly quick and simple. Will certainly keep this in my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I have tried a different recipe for years and this one, is missing important elements of the most used recipe (zuccini, red bell peppers, cooking wine and ginger)they all bring the dish to a different level of taste. It seems more like a shortcut of the one I know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Substituted Srircha suce and Mongolian Fire oil for chili paste and sesame oil. Delicicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn McGlothin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I go x4 on the sauce. This recipe is better than any kung pao I can get at a restaurant in my area. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This came out so delicious and flavoursome, but I will definitely double the sauce next time. I used 1 tablespoon sambal oelek for the chilli paste, omitted the water chestnuts, replaced the peanuts with cashews and added in some sliced white onion and 1 teaspoon grated ginger. I also made this all in one skillet - first I stir-fried the chicken until it was 70% cooked, removed it and started stir frying the garlic, onion and ginger until fragrant. Finally I stirred in the sauce with the chicken pieces for a final cook/thickening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Sweet, not spicy though. I can taste where it taste like Kung Pao chicken not as great as some restaurants but it is delightful. It would be easier to go out to eat though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Delicious! Served it with the "Quick Shrimp Lo Mein" Recipe found on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galt, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Really tasty! I added zucchini to it and a little leftover cauliflower and it was perfect. Any vegetable would work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Without a doubt, this is a fantastic dish. The flavor is delectable and the ease is appealing. My wife put it in our "make again" box with a double star which denotes "at least every other month." We'll see about that as there are many more dishes I plan to attempt and conquer. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Agree with other reviews, add water or it will be to thick. Flavor is spot on amazing! I sometimes cheat and use popcorn chicken that I deep fried and then put into the sauce. Just as yummy and it has nice texture. Will make again and again... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kung Pao Chicken

Make spicy kung pao chicken that rivals your favorite Chinese restaurant’s versio

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States