Kung Pao Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Really tasty! I added zucchini to it and a little leftover cauliflower and it was perfect. Any vegetable would work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Without a doubt, this is a fantastic dish. The flavor is delectable and the ease is appealing. My wife put it in our "make again" box with a double star which denotes "at least every other month." We'll see about that as there are many more dishes I plan to attempt and conquer. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Agree with other reviews, add water or it will be to thick. Flavor is spot on amazing! I sometimes cheat and use popcorn chicken that I deep fried and then put into the sauce. Just as yummy and it has nice texture. Will make again and again... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Very good dish, I didn't have white wine so I used Sake that I had on hand. I had chicken I pulled out of the freezer yesterday and didn't have any special use for it. I was thinking BBQ, but after browsing the site and searching for recipes I thought I'd give this a shot. Over all it was a nice dish, and easy to put together. I saved this recipe and know I will make this again. I also found a recipe here for asian style mustard greens, and as a side to this Kung Pao chicken and rice I may never have to go out for Chinese again. This dish is worth trying if your wondering if it will be any good, it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Delicious and great to make at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Totally Delicious--restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherrypop

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Loved it! Only problem though was that there was definitely not enough sauce. I would probable either double the recipe's marinade and add water to fix that though. Also Instead of using white wine I used mirin that I had and it was a great substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Delicious! I love Kung pao chicken! This recipe was excellent. I added an assortment of veggies that I needed to use that were already in the fridge. Mushrooms, cabbage and bell peppers. This is an easy staple that my husband loves for me to make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Very delicious following exact directions. The only change I will make is using 1/2 the cornstarch as the sauce is a bit to thick. A favorite easy chinese dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 689) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kung Pao Chicken

Make spicy kung pao chicken that rivals your favorite Chinese restaurant’s versio

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States