Kung Pao Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
#yummygoodness ! Incredibly delicious! So easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KURley
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I made more sauce as suggested. I also added more water and add additional vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
LOVED it. Tweaked it a little for more spice, and since I don't like thick, sticky sauce I reduced the cornstarch like others suggested. Forgot to get peanuts at the store so used some almonds I had and it was fantastic! I threw in a bag of stir fry veggies. Made some fried rice with the Kikkoman flavor packet for a side. Empty plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MittiSmitti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Lovely meal. Made it today and we love it. Will be doing again for sure. Thanks a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Recipe was pretty bland. The peanut to sauce ratio was way too low, should have doubled the sauce. But even with the right amount of sauce I'm afraid the flavor would still be lacking. Won't be making this again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mayday295

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I loved the recipe. There was too much cornsatrch though and the quanity for the sauce was very small. Overall it is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
its a great one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Orisha Gist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I loved the recipe. It was hot, my mother who thinks black pepper is hot said her mouth was on fire. Me I like hot, not as much as before I had my son and it was just right hot for me. Delicious!!!! I will def make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nani22
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
This is just ok. Too much cornstarch. Not enough sauce. Needs some changes. I wouldn't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Overall an excellent recipe and just as good as any I have had in restaurants. There are several changes that I made which really improved the overall recipe. I added 1 onion chopped and half a broccoli stir fried them first with water chestnuts and also switched the chicken for pork tenderloin. I also found that the sauce recipe should be doubled. I also agree with other reviews that you should be careful with the amount of sesame seed oil used especially in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 753) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kung Pao Chicken

Make spicy kung pao chicken that rivals your favorite Chinese restaurant’s versio

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States