Kung Pao Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Recipe was pretty bland. The peanut to sauce ratio was way too low, should have doubled the sauce. But even with the right amount of sauce I'm afraid the flavor would still be lacking. Won't be making this again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mayday295

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I loved the recipe. There was too much cornsatrch though and the quanity for the sauce was very small. Overall it is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
its a great one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Orisha Gist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I loved the recipe. It was hot, my mother who thinks black pepper is hot said her mouth was on fire. Me I like hot, not as much as before I had my son and it was just right hot for me. Delicious!!!! I will def make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nani22
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
This is just ok. Too much cornstarch. Not enough sauce. Needs some changes. I wouldn't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Overall an excellent recipe and just as good as any I have had in restaurants. There are several changes that I made which really improved the overall recipe. I added 1 onion chopped and half a broccoli stir fried them first with water chestnuts and also switched the chicken for pork tenderloin. I also found that the sauce recipe should be doubled. I also agree with other reviews that you should be careful with the amount of sesame seed oil used especially in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This was pretty good! Both my husband and I enjoyed it. I wouldn't say it's exactly like what we get in restaurants, but definitely worth making at home. Like other's suggested, I tripled the sauce, probably could have gotten away with just doubling it. I didn't have time to marinate the chicken in the sauce, so just cooked up in the pan with the marinade, and added to the sauce. Beware of your sesame oil, the one we purchased had a very strong smoky flavor, or maybe they all have this, but I will try a different brand next time. I recommend and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Very good, but needed a LOT more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I thought this was pretty close to my favorite Chinese restaraunt. I have made it twice and both times my husband ate it. He's not a fan of any Asian cuisine. The recipe was easy to follow and requires few ingredients. When I search for recipes I look for recipes that do not require 20 ingredients that I'll never use again. This was perfect. The only thing I had to get that I don't usually have is the chile paste, but I will definitely keep it on hand now. The flavor and spice were perfectly balanced. The sauce was thick and I did add water and let simmer before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki Watson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
excellent receipe -I doubled the sauce and added 3 green onions and made quiona instead of rice..lots of flavor!!! just as good as resturant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 749) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kung Pao Chicken

Make spicy kung pao chicken that rivals your favorite Chinese restaurant’s versio

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States