Kung Pao Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I followed this recipe to the T and although it turned out okay, it was still missing something, I'm not quite sure what. I used chili garlic paste made by the same company that makes Sriracha hot sauce, WOW! Fella's that is all that needs to be said. The 4 oz of peanuts was a little overkill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Really enjoyed the flavour of this recipe. I only gave it a 4 because I didn't think there was enough sauce and a litte heavy on the garlic. I tripled the sauce and found it enough. I made it with rice and stir fried some veggies separately. This is a keeper. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Super easy and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I didn't have time to marinate and I also 4 times the sauce, but this was winner with my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Would not make this again. Tastes too much of soy sauce and peanuts. A bit disappointed with the results, but certainly edible and ok as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by funsofar
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Tried this recipe one night when we had thawed chicken breasts and wanted to be a little more creative than just grilling them. Didn't have sesame oil so we used olive oil. Didn't have green onions so we used regular onions and we skipped the peanuts. Overall it was a good recipe and we enjoyed it served over a bed of rice. It seemed a bit bland and perhaps next time we'll look at spicing it up a bit. It's certainly a keeper though and we'll try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by funsofar

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Next time, more heat for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This was awesome!!! Made it just like the recipe, although I followed other reviewers advice and tripled marinade and sauce recipe. I did have more chicken than recipe called for. It was a bit warm for some family members but they loved the flavor. If anyone knows how I can keep the flavor and turn the heat down let me know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Delicious and easy to make. Will become a favorite in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Love it period!!! I added celentro , sarachia sauce, and my ultimate favorite spicy...Chinese all spice will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Luca-Caine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 721) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Kung Pao Chicken

Make spicy kung pao chicken that rivals your favorite Chinese restaurant’s versio

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States