Kulfi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
Perfect!!! I substituted the evaporated milk with fat free evaporated milk and the same for the whipped topping. It came out wonderfully. Its a constant demand in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
I thought that this turned out very nice. It had a nice taste and texture but was a little sweet for me. I added groung pistachios and it tasted very close to my favorite dessert at an Indian restaurant. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
Great recipe! I tweaked it up a little bit by doing the following: I first took whole cardamom pods (skins removed), 1/4 cup pistachios, and ground them up in a coffee grinder until powdery. Then I added it to the blender with the remaining ingredients, plus 1/2 teaspoon of rose water. Also, I used Light whipped topping. It tasted great! Everyone loved it, and I have already made it twice in the past few days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
This recipie finally satisfies my kulfi cravings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
WOW! my husband is super picky, as is my father, when it comes to food...and they both gave this rave rave reviews, please do try it, its super easy, and very very yummy :) also, i used fat free evaporated milk and 2 8 oz tubs of cool whip fat free topping...trying to make this a healthier version of the Indian Kulfi. I also added one cup of pistachios in the blender with the rest of the ingredients, and then after pouring the mixture in the tray, added some whole pieces, tasted sooo...good and very authentic! ~ sema
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
An easy, different, and tasty creation. Definitely worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
Yummy. Being a food snob, I didn't like the idea of using "whipped topping," but it's great in this. I didn't have cardomom powder, but used cardomom seeds by simmering them along with a bit of cinnamon stick and a couple of cloves in the evaporated milk, then strained them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
I am part of a supper club and our theme this month was Indian. I was assigned the dessert and brought this recipe. Everyone loved it! I added the cardamom and cinnamon right into the ice cream (as another reviewer suggested) and I sprinkled each person's serving with chopped pistachios. It made for a very pretty presentation. It was almost embarrasing how easy it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
Awesome!! It tastes exactly like the kulfi you get in India! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
This kulfi recipe was very delicious and so easy to make. I made it for a large gathering, and everyone loved it. I added rosewater, cardamon, and a few saffron threads (which I'd soaked in a little bit of hot water so that the color would be released). The finished kulfi had a nice, light golden color. I also took note of a previous reviewer and sprinkled the pistachios on top, so that they wouldn't sink. Excellent! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Melon Ice Candy

See how to make refreshing homemade cantaloupe pops.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States