Kulfi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
My family wasn`t delighted with this recipe. It tastes like frozen sweetened condensed milk with cardamum. You can make it once and no more. You will lose nothing, if you don`t try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Good flavor! I used whole-wheat bread because it was all I had, and it made it a little gritty. Next time, I'll be sure to use white bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Awesome recipe!! I made this yesterday for the first time for some dinner guests and everyone raved about it. I did as another reviewer suggested and mixed 1 can fat free evaporated milk, 1 can lite condensed milk and 8 oz lite cool whip w/ 2 slices of bred. Also, I added 1 tsp of saffron extract, few strands of saffron and abt 4 tbsp of coarse ground pistachio & almonds. The result tasted like authentic malai kulfi from India.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Amazing! I followed this recipe exactly and we all were blown away at how delicious it is. Easy Easy Easy too!!! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
One of my co-workers brought this in to work for the office gang. She substituted cinnamon for the cardamom, and everybody thought it tasted great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Wow! This was so unusual and easy to make. It tastes very authentic and was wonderful served with and Indian meal I made. I wouldn't change anything, it's great for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Woolf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This was excellent and SO easy to make. I didn't have white bread so I used one piece of sourdough and it came out delicious. My friends raved over this dessert. I used fat-free cool whip and fat-free sweetened condensed milk and added the cardamom and cinnamon to the mix. Upon serving, I add chopped pistachios on top and a chocolate wafer on the side! Great combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Wow...this is the best recipe I've seen so far. Extremely easy to make and it turned out perfect. Will be definitely making it again. Definitely try it, you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
excellent. very easy to make. kids enjoyed makeing it and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Excellent recipe! My family loved it. I omitted the bread and it still turned out wonderful. Also, I added chopped cashewnuts, pistachios and almonds. CAN'T WAIT TO MAKE IT AGAIN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Melon Ice Candy

See how to make refreshing homemade cantaloupe pops.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States