Kulfi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
One of my co-workers brought this in to work for the office gang. She substituted cinnamon for the cardamom, and everybody thought it tasted great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Wow! This was so unusual and easy to make. It tastes very authentic and was wonderful served with and Indian meal I made. I wouldn't change anything, it's great for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Woolf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This was excellent and SO easy to make. I didn't have white bread so I used one piece of sourdough and it came out delicious. My friends raved over this dessert. I used fat-free cool whip and fat-free sweetened condensed milk and added the cardamom and cinnamon to the mix. Upon serving, I add chopped pistachios on top and a chocolate wafer on the side! Great combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Wow...this is the best recipe I've seen so far. Extremely easy to make and it turned out perfect. Will be definitely making it again. Definitely try it, you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
excellent. very easy to make. kids enjoyed makeing it and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Excellent recipe! My family loved it. I omitted the bread and it still turned out wonderful. Also, I added chopped cashewnuts, pistachios and almonds. CAN'T WAIT TO MAKE IT AGAIN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I really didn't think something so easy to make could come out this DELICIOUS! So creamy, so yummy- this is really the best ice cream out there. Thank you so much for this awesome recipe. You all have to try this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Made this for a 5th grade school project- my son had to take in something from India for the class to taste. This went over very well! I did not want to spend $8 on the cardamom, so I added a rounded tablespoon of Tastefully Simple's chai (which has cardamom as an ingredient) Tasted very good! The texture (with the bread) is a little grainy, though...not sure if that is the way it is supposed to taste or not since we have never had Kulfi! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyTheChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hartville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
very easy to make and excellent results...I made a few changes..I boiled milk until it reduce by half the original volume, and then beat it well after adding condensed milk. I omitted the cream and evaporated milk and it still turned out very well...thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
This recipe is AMAZING!.. it tastes just like the kulfi I've had in India. I was skeptical at first coz I thought it would taste icy-icy (sorta like frozen milk or something yuck haha) but I;m glad the frozen kulfi proved me VERY wrong :) Extra additions I made were: I used cardomom seeds from the pods and crushed them (even though they sunk to the bottom, it didnt alter the taste), I also sprinkled crushed saffron threads to the top before freezing (I used arabic saffron - its just soooo amazingly fragrant, and great after taste). Thats it, I didnt add any pistachios coz I had none. Also, the recipe calls for 10 oz each of condensed and evaporated milks. I used 14 oz of condensed milk and 12 oz. of evaporated milk (basically, the entire tin cans) and I forgot to buy whipped topping, so I just added about 4 oz of whipped cream (the yellow carton) that I had left and it made no difference to the taste. I froze my kulfi overnight... deeelicious. You have to try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Melon Ice Candy

See how to make refreshing homemade cantaloupe pops.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States