Kulfi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
WOW- this was sooo good! Seriously I was so surprised how much it tasted like REAL kulfi. Yuum, I would gave never thought it was so easy to make! Will be making this for everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Tastes like authentic kulfi. My Indian bf was in awe that it tasted like authentic kulfi and wanted me to make it for his mom when they next visit from India. I wanted to try different flavors, so I divided the given recipe (including the cardamom) into different sections and tried the following flavors: cinnamon, rose (via rose water, which was the best flavor), pineapple (pineapple juice), and extra cardamon. They were all wonderful. I also used wheat bread as I didn't have white bread on hand, and it didn't make any difference. I also used 1/2 light whipped topping and 1/2 normal. My favorite flavors were the cinnamon and rose, although they were all delicious. I put each in portion sized little tupperwares with lids, making for an easy, anytime snack-sized dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Great. Especially for kids, and easy to mak.e
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
very good, very easy. i followed the tips that one person put in to boil the evap, sweet, and 8 oz cool whip. then blended bread with 8 oz milk. blended all together, poured in a pan, sprinkled in almonds and cardamom on top. i was very skeptical of blended bread, but tried it anyway, and everyone loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by messy chestnut
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This recipe was absolutely amazing! We had over 70 guests and decided to make this kulfi for dessert and everyone LOVED it. Even my dad, who's a big dessert critic, said this is the best kulfi he's had since he was back in Pakistan. Some things I did differently (as mentioned by other reviewers) were to crush the cardamom and mix it in with the rest of the ingredients and add rose water. This kulfi recipe makes a great falooda too..just add some cooked, cooled, and partially drained angel hair pasta, water soaked tapioca seeds, and Ruhafza. This is def my permanent kulfi recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I really loved this recipe. It was my first time making it and I got a lot of compliments for it. I think that the mixture was a pinch too sweet so I just added the left over evaporated milk that I had. It turned out perfect. I also topped it with cut pistachios. I let it freeze for about 4 hours and then topped it with pistachios.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
This was excellent, I've made it three times now and just love the cardamom flavor. Making "ice cream" with bread is something the kids find fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
My dad has made this for my sisters,me and my mum many times. He's pakistani and this is also a pakistani dish. We love it and it is so easy to make. Just a month ago we went for a holiday in Pakistan. We enjoyed this tasty treat everywhere we went!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This is an exceptional recipe, truly faithful to the original Kulfi. Like others, I mixed in the cardamom powder into the Kulfi. Other than that, it's mouth-wateringly perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
My family wasn`t delighted with this recipe. It tastes like frozen sweetened condensed milk with cardamum. You can make it once and no more. You will lose nothing, if you don`t try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Melon Ice Candy

See how to make refreshing homemade cantaloupe pops.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States