Kulfi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I tried this receipe and my family loved it ,my kids wants me to make this everyday ,very easy to make and veryyyyyy yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adeela  Zaidi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I made this for my dinner group where we choose a theme and all contribute a dish. It has expanded my repertoire immensely, trying new cuisines. It was simple to prepare and everyone loved it, but I have one complaint in the preparation instructions: the ingredients will not all fit in a standard 5-cup blender! I had to do the first few ingredients, then, when I realized, transfer to a large bowl and blend in the Cool Whip with my mixer. I think that the next time I will just cut the recipe in half, as the 9x13 dish fed a large group and there was about 1/4 of it left. I sprinkled the cardamom on top a little at a time through my sifter, shaking and moving it around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This was really easy & tasty. I only made half the mentioned amount though. I did read everyone's reviews & made necessary adjustments....like grinding cardamon with the milk. I also added pistachios. The only criticism was that it was extremely sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
As others have said, this is an easy way to make ice cream without an ice cream maker. My sister bought me a bunch of cardamom from Sweden and I went looking for recipes and found this one for kulfi. So glad I did! My kids love helping me make it. I read the reviews and ended up making it with 1 can of sweetened condensed milk, an 8 ounce package of cool whip, a can of evaporated milk and 2 slices of white bread. The kids couldn't wait to eat it, so I added a bunch of ice cubes and made it into a shake. It was super sweet, but very tasty. This second time I've made it with 8 ounces of half and half in place of the cool whip and I added about 3 tablespoons of sugar. I think this batch will be just right. I put it into popsicle molds for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mokpochica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I'm not really familiar with "traditional" Kulfi but this works for me; other than the fact that I abhore whipped topping. I whipped my own cream, and that may also solve the problem for people who find it too sweet, as I'm sure whipped topping has plenty of sugar. I also topped with ground pistachio's and almonds. No grainy texture at all as per some reviews. I removed the crusts from the bread and blended thoroughly with about a cup of evap milk before adding the rest of the ingredients. People at the dinner party loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Excellent, have shared this recipe with my family and it turns out great. Although, before freezing to avoid crystals on the kulfi, cover tightly with saran wrap and snap on the lid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Chatham, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andrea92fl
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I loved the taste of this! I didn't have white bread so I used wheat and still tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Ohhhhh my this is some good stuff! I suggest you store in a plastic container with a snap-on lid as to keep the freezer taste/smell off your kulfi. Of course, if you're like us, you'll eat it up before that can happen anyway - but it makes a lot, so you might think about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This is one of the best recipes ever!!!!It turned out delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
completely easy to make, super sweet, a spoonful makes a perfect sweet tooth satisfier. a bit messy to remove from ice-cube trays, but stores well. didn't have cardamom, used cinnamon on one tray and nutmeg on the other, plus used wheat bread which gave it a nuttier flavor. excellent and easy - thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Melon Ice Candy

See how to make refreshing homemade cantaloupe pops.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States