Kugel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I thought this was very good, although extremely rich and definitely not on my diet. It did not, however, go over well at the church dinner, but in my experience these wonderful people are not prone to try anything new or ethnic. Added lots of bacon and mozzarella. Sent the leftovers home with my daughter and her eyes lit up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This recipes was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I added small chunks of smoked bacon to this dish and topped it with cheese and sliced tomatoes. Nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pollyflinders28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Yum! Easy and delicious, this is the simple kugel recipe I've been looking for. I noticed others complained it was on the bland side so I put some sauteed onions and garlic in my first batch, and took it out at about 55 minutes because people warned of overcooking. I gave my roommate a piece and he devoured it, asking for seconds and thirds. I ate some leftovers today with ricotta cheese and it was great. Next time I make this, I'm going to experiment with other flavours, just to switch things up a bit...I'm drooling at the prospect of a little cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
My father used to make me eggs and noodles and I have always loved them. I have made them for others who are supprised at how good and satifying they are for a weekend start to the day. You can add to it according to your taste. Fried onions are good, chopped up pieces of ham, you name it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N Morski
Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
In order to make a good meal ya gotta make a mess right.. Love the recipe.. I added little milk to egg to make it little fluffier, added a litte cheese,also seasoned up with some pepper, salt, parmasian herb seasoning and of course, Mrs. Dash.. I dash all my food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This is a great base recipe. It is a little bland so I added some chunky applesauce,raisins and cinnamon and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mellysmom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I gave this 5 stars because it is absolutely delicious. But I won't make it again because it's too much work and my sink was full of dirty dishes by the time I finished making it. But if anyone wants to make it for me LOL, I'll eat it. My neighbor came over and I gave her some. She made all kinds of noises while eating it because she loved it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Almost my mom's recipe. Use thin egg noodles, salt, and chicken fat in place of the butter. It'll be 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Use my own recipe of egg noodles. I have made kugel many times before.....IT must be said this is a dish you CAN NOT over cook. IF your oven runs hot, reduce cooking time by 5 minutes. Melt the butter (cool before adding to eggs)and blend well with the eggs then pour over noodles. COVER this for 50 minutes, then take off foil for last 10 minutes. I like to add paprika, garlic and sauteed onions. Adds a much needed flavor boost. Only rated it a 4, since I had to change a few things, to add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kugel

See how to make rich, fluffy kugel for the holidays.

The Best Ever Classic Jewish Noodle Kugel

This sweet, creamy egg noodle casserole is traditional Jewish comfort food.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States