Krystal's Perfect Marinade for BBQ or Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
SO DELICIOUS! Even got a "Wow!" out of my husband. Took 5 frozen chicken breasts and put them in a big zip loc with the marinade and stuck in a bowl of warm water to defrost. 2 hours later, grilled on my stove (on grill pan, we were out of propane!) and the chicken was moist and "wow" quality. The key is to grill on low heat to retain the juices. This is a simple and quick recipe I will make again and again. Served with spicy vegetable chow mein and hawaiian rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrscoffeymaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Very nice marinade for chicken! I left out the sesame oil, used low sodium soy sauce and cut the black pepper down to 1/4 tsp. In order to give this a sort of sweet and smoky flavor I added 1 tsp. of liquid smoke. I let this marinate all day. The brown sugar carmelized the chicken on the grill and the result was very nice in both color and flavor. It went great with rice and veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I made the marinade for chicken while camping. We enjoyed it, though, it was a tad salty (and I LOVE salt), even though I used reduced sodium soy sauce. Soy was the predominant flavor I got from these; if I make them again I think I'll reduce the soy a bit and bump up the balsamic. TY for a nice marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
The Best! I marinated boneless, skinless chicken breasts overnight plus 6 hours. My husband grilled them on the charcoal grill. The chicken was perfectly tender and full of flavor. No modifications of the ingredients made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by DEIRDRE7
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Uhh, this marinade really IS perfect! I had four thin sliced chicken breasts that I marinaded in it for about five hours. It was AMAZING. I was dubious initially, but I was proven very wrong! It grilled up beautifully. I topped it with an avocado/tomato/onion mixture and my DH said it was Top Chef quality. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEIRDRE7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Overall the flavor was good. However, next time I'll cut the sugar in half. Too sweet for us. This may be the cook eror though... Marinaded longer than the stated 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
i had 15 minutes before church and i threw these ingredients together poured it over my boneless, skinless chicken thighs and left it alone for 8 hours... grilled it over a charcoal bbq and they were fantastic... the quickest easiest best tasting chicken i have had in a long time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tessa Neill

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Maksymiw
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Sensational! Followed the recipe to the letter and it was fabulous. Not too salty or too sweet. Marinated 4 poussin (small chickens) overnight and baked them for 40mins. Absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Maksymiw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was very good; made as printed with no changes. I let the chicken marinate over 4 hours and used chicken thighs and legs. The marinade is a strong one and I thought the darker meat would be better. I think I would use this on sirloin steak tips or a flank steak as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilac0832

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marblehead, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Delish! VERY good- only thing that I did differently was use sesame chili oil- intsead of plan sesame. Marinated overnight... YUMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States