Krystal's Perfect Marinade for BBQ or Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by STARAJOY
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
We used skinless & boneless chicken breast. Grilled at medium heat 10 minutes on each side. We liked the flavor and will be making this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARAJOY

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Liberty, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This is a great, easy marinade that gives food a lot of flavor -- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
We liked this a lot. The chicken was very good - juicy and flavorful, and not overly sweet at all. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Why does this recipe not have more reviews? This is awesome! I used cider vinegar and garlic powder and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Great! I marinated my boneless, skinless chicken breasts for about 6 hours and then put them on the bbq. They stayed moist and had lots of flavor. Another keeper. No modifications required with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I made the marinade for this overnight and let the chicken sit until dinnertime the next day. The longer it sits, the better it is. I did add some chopped green onions. I plan on using this again, I plan on cutting the sesame oil down to one tbsp. Two tbsp. overpowered the rest of the flavors. I served this with Sesame Noodles, which are also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Fantastic! I followed the recipe to a T. I marinated the chicken for 2 days! My husband loved it also. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamler, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
The Best! I marinated boneless, skinless chicken breasts overnight plus 6 hours. My husband grilled them on the charcoal grill. The chicken was perfectly tender and full of flavor. No modifications of the ingredients made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This was very good! I had to sub. white balsamic for the regular(i was out of regular). I marinated overnight and the flavor was good but strong - next time I will try it for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgiamella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bound Brook, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This is also great on a mix of veggies done up on the bbq. I use a bbq basket and put in onions, peppers, broccoli, cauliflower, carrots, what ever your family likes. Marinate for a couple of hours and grill!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States