Krystal's Perfect Marinade for BBQ or Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
My all time favorite for boneless turkey breasts, chicken and pork. Marinade atleast 24 hrs. Pierce turkey breast insert garlic slices all over. I double the garlic in marinade. The soy sauce adds a perfect amount of salt and flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baydog

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I made this for chicken breast sandwiches with Tyson tenderized boneless chicken breasts. Did I mention it was for 30 people?!?!? I doubled the recipe and left out the sesame oil because I didn't have it and my guests raved about the chicken! It stole the show! I'm so glad I found this recipe:) I was going for a bbq chicken sandwich, but this has a bit of a teriyaki kick which made the guests want the recipe. We served them on regular hamburger buns and onion buns along with mayo, bbq, ketchup, mustard, lettuce, red onion, and leaf lettuce. Perfect feast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Great marinade, we really enjoyed it. I'm just mad at myself for not cutting my chicken into smaller pieces or pounding them out so they could soak up more flavor. Followed recipe exactly using low sodium soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Delicious. I was initially afraid this would taste too much like soy, but it turned out quite tasty, imparting excellent flavor to generally favorless boneless/ skinless chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leo Walsh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Loved this marinade! It added a great deal of flavor to my chicken tenders. I knew there was more marinade than what I needed, so I saved some before adding it to the raw chicken. My husband basted with it as it cooked and we added it to the chicken on our plates. Very good and I would most definitely make it again. We enjoyed this chicken with hash browns made in a waffle iron and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Absolutely delicious, flexible recipe....... adjust brown sugar and or balsamic vinegar for different flavors as well as the duration you let it marinate for. Great sliced up on salads or chicken burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I was looking for a quick, easy marinade for chicken tonight and am so glad I found this one! So easy to make, and all the ingredients were in the cupboard. After reading the reviews, the only change I made was 1/4 cup low-sodium soy sauce just in case it might be too salty for our tastes. I used boneless, skinless breasts and let them marinate for about 3 hours. My hubby grilled the chicken to perfection on the BBQ. The whole family loved it. The kids said this is the best BBQ chicken we've ever made! Thanks Krystal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I have never received so many compliments from family and friends with other marinades. This is an EXCELLENT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I made this for a Birthday Party at in-laws house(no pressure). Cooked it slowly over charcoal and was fantastic!!! Everyone loved it!! I am forwarding this recipe to all who were there. Only things I changed was to use a lite soy, splenda brown sugar and to use a rosemary flavored olive oil. The reason I changed the first 2 were for health reasons of folks at party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Like others have stated, this recipe is a bit flat and doesn't have much of a taste. I added 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup molasses, and it's now wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States