Krystal's Perfect Marinade for BBQ or Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Loved this marinade! It added a great deal of flavor to my chicken tenders. I knew there was more marinade than what I needed, so I saved some before adding it to the raw chicken. My husband basted with it as it cooked and we added it to the chicken on our plates. Very good and I would most definitely make it again. We enjoyed this chicken with hash browns made in a waffle iron and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Absolutely delicious, flexible recipe....... adjust brown sugar and or balsamic vinegar for different flavors as well as the duration you let it marinate for. Great sliced up on salads or chicken burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I was looking for a quick, easy marinade for chicken tonight and am so glad I found this one! So easy to make, and all the ingredients were in the cupboard. After reading the reviews, the only change I made was 1/4 cup low-sodium soy sauce just in case it might be too salty for our tastes. I used boneless, skinless breasts and let them marinate for about 3 hours. My hubby grilled the chicken to perfection on the BBQ. The whole family loved it. The kids said this is the best BBQ chicken we've ever made! Thanks Krystal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I have never received so many compliments from family and friends with other marinades. This is an EXCELLENT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I made this for a Birthday Party at in-laws house(no pressure). Cooked it slowly over charcoal and was fantastic!!! Everyone loved it!! I am forwarding this recipe to all who were there. Only things I changed was to use a lite soy, splenda brown sugar and to use a rosemary flavored olive oil. The reason I changed the first 2 were for health reasons of folks at party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Like others have stated, this recipe is a bit flat and doesn't have much of a taste. I added 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup molasses, and it's now wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I really liked this marinade. I made 1/2 recipe, because I didn't have that many chicken breasts and let it sit for about 1 hour in it. I thought all of the flavors blended well together, with none really dominating. It was a nice change from the Italian dressing marinade I typically do, which sometimes can come off as too sweet. This didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Awesome marinade. Quick and easy. I used it on chicken, and then again with beef kabobs. Flavour absorbs quickly. No need to marinade for several hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
It was pretty good but not my favorite. Then again I'm currently pregnant and nothing seems to be something I like. My family loved it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Just grilled chicken thighs after marinating for about 5 hours. This marinade is outstanding as is. Didn't change a thing. Will use this recipe many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States