Krystal's Perfect Marinade for BBQ or Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Great! I marinated my boneless, skinless chicken breasts for about 6 hours and then put them on the bbq. They stayed moist and had lots of flavor. Another keeper. No modifications required with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
SO DELICIOUS! Even got a "Wow!" out of my husband. Took 5 frozen chicken breasts and put them in a big zip loc with the marinade and stuck in a bowl of warm water to defrost. 2 hours later, grilled on my stove (on grill pan, we were out of propane!) and the chicken was moist and "wow" quality. The key is to grill on low heat to retain the juices. This is a simple and quick recipe I will make again and again. Served with spicy vegetable chow mein and hawaiian rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrscoffeymaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
We liked this a lot. The chicken was very good - juicy and flavorful, and not overly sweet at all. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Fantastic! I followed the recipe to a T. I marinated the chicken for 2 days! My husband loved it also. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamler, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
The Best! I marinated boneless, skinless chicken breasts overnight plus 6 hours. My husband grilled them on the charcoal grill. The chicken was perfectly tender and full of flavor. No modifications of the ingredients made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Great recipe! I was out of sesame oil, but it was still wonderful. I am anxious to try it again with the sesame oil though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This is an awesome marinade for grilled chicken.I used chicken legs and they were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This is a great, easy marinade that gives food a lot of flavor -- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Why does this recipe not have more reviews? This is awesome! I used cider vinegar and garlic powder and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Used this on chicken and veggies - LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States