Krystal's Perfect Marinade for BBQ or Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Can't go wrong with a tangy, tasty marinade like this!! I misread the recipe and just used sesame oil, but liked the added flavor boost on our veggie and beef kebabs!! Marinated for 4-5 hrs. and the flavor was outstanding...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This is a DELICIOUS marinade!!! I have made it a few times, the first time with no modifications - there was too much sesame oil for my taste, 2 tablespoons was way too much in my opinion. So now I make it as written but with just a DASH of sesame oil and it is perfect! I marinate the chicken overnight if possible and I usually bake it but grilled would be delicious too. I also crush the garlic in my garlic press rather than chop for more flavor. YUMMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by snapwinn
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I made this fro some friends for dinner ,,,,,,, It came out so good .. I will make this again for the 4th of july cook out ......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
this recipe works great! makes alot! i used most for chicken, but kept some marinade separate for the veggies(peppers, mushrooms, onions), grilled them on bbq, they were so yummy! i've also tried baking the chicken and fried veg in pan.. mmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dexter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Was good but wasn't exactly what I was looking for. I think next time I will add more brown sugar and less sesame oil since this did dominate the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
will make again, easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was recommended to me by luv2cook on the Recipe Buzz today. I had about 2 pounds of pork loin sliced into cutlets. I pounded them even thinner and marinated them in this for about 6 hours, then grilled them. Delicious with rice and grilled pineapple. An easy winner that I'm happy to add to my marinade arsenal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Wow, we really loved this marinade. I did not have sesame oil, but it certainly wasn't missed. The flavor was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I made this for chicken I was planning to cook on the grill, but it started to rain so I baked it in the oven. I did not have any balsamic vinegar, so I used about 2 tsp. of apple cider vinegar instead. This turned out great. I know that it will be even better made on the grill. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Excellent recipe! Easy to do with common household ingredients. My family loved it and were impressed with the quick meal. I did add red pepper flakes to ours as we like a little spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States