Krystal's Perfect Marinade for BBQ or Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was recommended to me by luv2cook on the Recipe Buzz today. I had about 2 pounds of pork loin sliced into cutlets. I pounded them even thinner and marinated them in this for about 6 hours, then grilled them. Delicious with rice and grilled pineapple. An easy winner that I'm happy to add to my marinade arsenal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Wow, we really loved this marinade. I did not have sesame oil, but it certainly wasn't missed. The flavor was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I made this for chicken I was planning to cook on the grill, but it started to rain so I baked it in the oven. I did not have any balsamic vinegar, so I used about 2 tsp. of apple cider vinegar instead. This turned out great. I know that it will be even better made on the grill. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Excellent recipe! Easy to do with common household ingredients. My family loved it and were impressed with the quick meal. I did add red pepper flakes to ours as we like a little spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Perfect, wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
these were very salty on the soy sauce side. next time i will only use half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BevKat
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
It' PERFECT. I didn't change a thing. I marinated skinless-boneless thighs for 24 hours. Sweet, sour, tangy, tropical, YUM! Now I use it for all my chicken, wings etc. Today I added a dash of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
easy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking with KK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Very good on beef. I made a little jar of it for ease of use. *update* I made it again and cooked the chicken in my cast iron skillet and I actually prefer it that way. The caramelized sugar is so good! I also boiled the rest of the marinade in a separate sauce pan and drizzled a little on the finished chicken. Definitely making this marinade again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Absolutely delicious! And I am really picky when it comes to chicken marinades. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States