Krystal's Perfect Marinade for BBQ or Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by BevKat
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
It' PERFECT. I didn't change a thing. I marinated skinless-boneless thighs for 24 hours. Sweet, sour, tangy, tropical, YUM! Now I use it for all my chicken, wings etc. Today I added a dash of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
easy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking with KK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Very good on beef. I made a little jar of it for ease of use. *update* I made it again and cooked the chicken in my cast iron skillet and I actually prefer it that way. The caramelized sugar is so good! I also boiled the rest of the marinade in a separate sauce pan and drizzled a little on the finished chicken. Definitely making this marinade again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Absolutely delicious! And I am really picky when it comes to chicken marinades. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was an awesome recipe! I do not have any leftovers :) The only changes I made were I cut the brown sugar and soy sauce in half and I didnt have any sesame seed oil so I left that out. It was a huge hit, I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Wouldn't change a thing! A refreshing change to the typical marinade. My only change was that I used sesame seeds because I didn't have the sesame oil. I only marinaded for about an hour, but that was ample amount of time for an awesome flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly except for the sesame oil, which I didn't have. It was fantastic! The chicken was so so tender and very full of flavor. A little saltier than I usually cook, but such a tasty treat, it was worth the extra sodium. :) Our guests had thirds!! We didn't have a single bite of chicken left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Marinated three breast for two days (not on purpose) it was awesome. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefintrainingturner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Excellent....cut recipe in half and only used 2 tblspns of brown sugar. Marinated 2 turkey tenderloins for 24 hours and grilled. Super yum. Very tasty marinade. Will def use again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I'd give this more stars if I could! I wondered what to do with the chicken breast I had taken out early in the day. I only marinated for an hour and a half or so, boiled up the remaining marinade and basted the chicken breast on the grill. Oh...my...gosh...This is the only way I'll grill my chicken anymore. I made this exactly as stated, reducing the serving size to 2, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States