Krystal's Perfect Marinade for BBQ or Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Very tasty marinade! I did use low sodium soy sauce and bumped up the balsamic vinegar to 3/4 cup. Allowed chicken breasts to marinate for 4 hrs. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Yum! A big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
An excellent and easy marinade. I followed the recipe as written (except that I used grapeseed oil instead of olive) and marinated boneless, skinless chicken breasts for 4 hours. The chicken was moist, flavourful and looked wonderful after it was BBQ'd. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
An absolute keeper! The only so-called adjustment I made was to use Lite Soy Sauce, other than that I followed the recipe exactly. The marinade is powerful, but the result is mild and very tasty! I thought the flavors blended perfectly, ours wasn't overpowered by the sesame oil. I think next time I will bake in the oven, though, as my barbecue grill gets too hot, burning the marinade before the chicken is done. This is an outstanding recipe! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I omitted the sesame oil since I did not have it, but followed the rest. It was great and my kids and hubby loved it. Plus it made my chicken sooo tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I made it without Worchester sauce (I was out) so I added about a teaspoon of liquid hickory smoke and used low salt soy sauce. I also did inject about a teaspoon of marinade in each chicken breast while cooking. Got rave reviews, delicious!! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I tried this out a few days ago and it was AMAZING!! Even my husband loved it and he is not a huge fan of anything that isnt beef, haha! I let it marinade over night and then baked it in the oven (marinade and all) it came out very moist and tender! I will definately being using this marinade again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Made this yesterday just as it's written...good recipe, was a tad salty even with low sodium soy sauce, but I'm really sensitive to the salt since I don't use it much anymore...husband said it was good, and he's the one who needs to be happy...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vandergrift, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
i had 15 minutes before church and i threw these ingredients together poured it over my boneless, skinless chicken thighs and left it alone for 8 hours... grilled it over a charcoal bbq and they were fantastic... the quickest easiest best tasting chicken i have had in a long time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tessa Neill

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I have made this several times for different groups of people and everyone LOVES it! It is easy, quick, and loved by all. Only tip I have is to cut the chicken breasts in half before placing in marinade - doing this allows the chicken to absorb more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States