Krystal's Perfect Marinade for BBQ or Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I just used Apple cider vinegar because my Husband doesn't like Balsamic vinegar. It still tasted very good. So far we used it with Chicken Breast and Beef Short Ribs. Both tasted very good. Will try Pork later this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I was only able to marinate my boneless chicken breasts for about 2 hours, but, wow! This was a big hit with my family. We will definitely put this in the rotation. Thanks for a great marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Used this recipe on meat-free chicken and it was amazing! Moist, juicy and SO much flavor. I also reduced some of the marinade and drizzled it over grilled asparagus. Excellent as well. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula J Kalb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This is the best marinade for chicken! I lessened the vinegar by a 1/4 of a cup because I know my family's taste. The rest of the ingredients together was phenomenal. I marinaded chicken tenderloin in a ziploc baggie all day, and have the best grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Thoensen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Loved this recipe! Was looking for a quick tasty marinade and this worked! I didn't have time to marinade for 2 hours so I just did for 30 mins and then put the chicken in the BBQ. I continually marinated with a brush while it was in the BBQ and this turned out delicious. I didn't have sesame oil but I substituted with a little coconut oil. I'm not a chef so I'm not sure if that's a no no but it tasted delicious. Thanks! For sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
My husband & I woke up yesterday morning (Memorial Day) and decided to try a totally new grilling recipe. We read the reviews and took the suggestion of cutting back on the sesame oil a bit. Wow! While we usually Don't try out new recipes on Holidays, This was a Huge Hit! Don't let the strong smell scare you....It cooks off and you end up with some Pretty Amazing Grilled Chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
We love it! I marinade it for one day, it was so tender and juicy. I highly recommend it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This was really good. Didn't have a lot of chicken, so took half the marinade and simmered it down to thicken a bit, then added sautéed mushrooms and green onions to it and served it as a sauce with the chicken. Great flavor combination, will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Family loved it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixponies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Sorry , I thought this was way too sweet for my taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States