Krystal's Perfect Marinade for BBQ or Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I just eyeballed this one (didn't measure anything out perfectly) and it turned out great! I know some people commented that the sugar was too much. I did not pack the sugar, and went a little easy on the scoop. I found the sweetness to be just right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I tried this with four turkey wings. It's sweet AND tangy. It isn't typical (Kraft) barbecue sauce, as it states. It's sauce for when you are barbecueing. It wasn't bad, just not what I had in mind. One big thing, & same problem with "marinade for chicken" I'm about to review, is that the flavor is barely noticable on the cooked food. I didn't get the true taste of if from dinner - only from a dish of it I'd reserved. My 12 year old boy preferred this & these are the measurements I used: 1/4c brown sugar, balsamic vinegar, rice wine vinegar, vegetable oil; 1/2c plus 2T soy sauce; 2 worcestershire; 1T hot chile sesame oil; 4 cloves garlick 1/4t black pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DEIRDRE7
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Uhh, this marinade really IS perfect! I had four thin sliced chicken breasts that I marinaded in it for about five hours. It was AMAZING. I was dubious initially, but I was proven very wrong! It grilled up beautifully. I topped it with an avocado/tomato/onion mixture and my DH said it was Top Chef quality. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEIRDRE7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Good stuff! I was in a hurry and found this and had all the ingredients and love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bristow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Awesome marinade. I didn't have the sesame oil on hand and replaced it with red wine vinegar and it came out perfect. I made chicken and pineapple kabobs and used the marinade as a baste while grilling. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Used Peanut oil instead of sesame oil, and it turned out great! I injected a chicken with this marinade and it was AMAZING we all love it thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I ♥ Food!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I've made this a couple times, it's wonderful! Last time I even doubled the recipe and it came out so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof2kitties

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Many, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
YUMMY! I tried a little less brown sugar like another reviewer. Also used canola oil instead of sesame because I didn't have any. Made the chicken juice and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Yum, yum, yum! Definitely using this marinade again! I only marinated (whole chicken legs) for about 4 hours and they were delicious. Next time I would like to marinate for at least 8 hours or overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Wonderful, grilled up great on a camping trip with a portable propane grill. Absolutely dead-simple, with stuff I had around, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States