Krystal's Perfect Marinade for BBQ or Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I really liked this! Easy marinade and if you boil the marinade afterwards it makes a great sauce. I also want to mention that I did not grill my chicken with this marinade. I baked it in the oven with some olive-oil/herb drizzled potatoes. It was really delicious and the potatoes were fabulous! I still used the marinade (reheated) as a sauce over the chicken, and I also put some on some steamed carrots, which was delicious, too! That's how I prepared this dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
OMG..made the best grilled chicken ever...followed exactly(cut the recipe in half as I was almost out of balsamic vinegar). I served with almond rice pilaf and roasted veggies. YUMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mukamom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA
Living In: Talladega, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This was a definate 5 stars the family loved it even my daughter (6) the picky eater. Didnt make any modifications. A new family marinade for future bbq's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Excellent marinade...I have shared this recipe a lot since first making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parothstein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Wow! Awesome! I marinated flatened chicken for 6 hours. I cooked on medium heat, basted with marinade also. I downsized the soy sauce and balsamic vinegar to 1/3 of a cup and I used 1/4 teaspoon of black pepper. This was one awesome recipe! Will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
followed it exactly and it was wonderful! will definitely be using this recipe again, thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This was very easy..... the chicken turned out so tender. I will use this again for sure... delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ollied

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rosedale, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
We liked this marinade - I didn't have sesame oil, but followed the recipe other than that one ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laura_murray88
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This was like heaven!! Everything the same except i used no sesame oil! It was perfect! I cut some onions in rings and put them along in the marinade. I marinaded them for 12-13hrs. won't do it differently! Thanks for the great Marinade Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Super easy and tasty. The longer you let it marinate, the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States