Krystal's Perfect Marinade for BBQ or Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Really good !! It has a kind of teryaki taste to it. I marinated overnight and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Good Marinade, not fantastic. I was worried since I put it in the fridge the night before it would be too salty but it turned out really good. I will keep this and use it again! Thanks Krystal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This was so good! And so easy! The only thing I changed was using minced garlic instead of chopped, because it was all I had. I had everything else already on hand.. This was like a sweety teryaki flavor.. Everyone loved it. A definite keeper - go to marinade! Thanks Krystal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This is a good start for a marinade, but the sheer amount of sesame oil in this is completely overpowering. It's all I could taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This was delicious! Made it for my mothers birthday and it was such a hit! Even my two year old, who almost never touches meat, gobbled down almost an entire breast herself. I didn't have any sesame oil on hand, but I don't think it really mattered. I will most definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
In our version, we halved the Worcestershire, sugar, sesame, & garlic. We used Braggs liquid aminos as soy sauce & subbed grape seed oil for olive (grape handles the high temps better.) The combo was delicious, even with the milder flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I really liked this! Easy marinade and if you boil the marinade afterwards it makes a great sauce. I also want to mention that I did not grill my chicken with this marinade. I baked it in the oven with some olive-oil/herb drizzled potatoes. It was really delicious and the potatoes were fabulous! I still used the marinade (reheated) as a sauce over the chicken, and I also put some on some steamed carrots, which was delicious, too! That's how I prepared this dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
OMG..made the best grilled chicken ever...followed exactly(cut the recipe in half as I was almost out of balsamic vinegar). I served with almond rice pilaf and roasted veggies. YUMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mukamom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA
Living In: Talladega, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This was a definate 5 stars the family loved it even my daughter (6) the picky eater. Didnt make any modifications. A new family marinade for future bbq's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Excellent marinade...I have shared this recipe a lot since first making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parothstein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States