Krystal's Perfect Marinade for BBQ or Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This IS the PERFECT marinade!!! A wonderful blend of flavors, not one dominating or overpowering another. I made 1/4 of this recipe for two boneless skinless chicken breasts. I reserved some to use for basting and marinated the chicken in the rest for about 5 hours. Hubs grilled these and basted with the reserved marinade, which gave the finished chicken a beautiful glossy sheen. This is a winner and one that we'll be repeating often!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
We were looking for a good marinade for chicken and stopped looking after we tried this one. I like to leave it in the marinade for 24 hours and then grill it up. When using only one package of chicken I cut the recipe in half so we don't waste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This was great-tasting on my chicken! Many compliments on the flavor. This recipe will be one I use often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamlin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
i THOUGHT THIS WAS DELICIOUS! I didn't change a thing and I will make it again and again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2elinate
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I have made this several times for compay and everyone loves it! Has the most amazing flavor, this is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
May family and I loved this on grilled chicken. I substituted sesame oil with walnut oil to make the taste less overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I was missing the balsamic and the sesame but this was fabulous!!! I can only imagine what it will taste like once I get those 2 ingredients in the house! Thanks for sharing this simple keeper of a marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALMEMOORE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Great marinade! I used half to make a smaller batch, a little less soya sauce. Added about 3 tbsp of fresh grated ginger and 1/4 tsp of hickory smoke powder. This will be a marinade that I will make many times for sure! Thanks for posting it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Really good !! It has a kind of teryaki taste to it. I marinated overnight and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Good Marinade, not fantastic. I was worried since I put it in the fridge the night before it would be too salty but it turned out really good. I will keep this and use it again! Thanks Krystal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States