Krystal's Perfect Marinade for BBQ or Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Used Peanut oil instead of sesame oil, and it turned out great! I injected a chicken with this marinade and it was AMAZING we all love it thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I ♥ Food!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I've made this a couple times, it's wonderful! Last time I even doubled the recipe and it came out so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof2kitties

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Many, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
YUMMY! I tried a little less brown sugar like another reviewer. Also used canola oil instead of sesame because I didn't have any. Made the chicken juice and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Yum, yum, yum! Definitely using this marinade again! I only marinated (whole chicken legs) for about 4 hours and they were delicious. Next time I would like to marinate for at least 8 hours or overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Wonderful, grilled up great on a camping trip with a portable propane grill. Absolutely dead-simple, with stuff I had around, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I make a couple of really good chicken marinades but my husband informed me tonight that this is his favorite. It was really good - my 4-yr old stepson asked me to fix it tomorrow night too. I am quite sure this will be a family regular! Followed the recipe exactly and let it marinate for 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Made as recipe states but used a little less and regular sugar, didn't have brown in the house. WAS EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Very nice marinade for chicken! I left out the sesame oil, used low sodium soy sauce and cut the black pepper down to 1/4 tsp. In order to give this a sort of sweet and smoky flavor I added 1 tsp. of liquid smoke. I let this marinate all day. The brown sugar carmelized the chicken on the grill and the result was very nice in both color and flavor. It went great with rice and veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
We loved this marinade! I marinated chicken for about an hour before throwing it on the grill. Even my son, who is a picky eater, asked for seconds. I didn't use the whole 1/2 cup of soy sauce that the recipe calls for because I ran out, it was closer to 1/3. I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mquist71

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I made the marinade for chicken while camping. We enjoyed it, though, it was a tad salty (and I LOVE salt), even though I used reduced sodium soy sauce. Soy was the predominant flavor I got from these; if I make them again I think I'll reduce the soy a bit and bump up the balsamic. TY for a nice marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States