Krystal's Perfect Marinade for BBQ or Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Really good !! It has a kind of teryaki taste to it. I marinated overnight and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Good Marinade, not fantastic. I was worried since I put it in the fridge the night before it would be too salty but it turned out really good. I will keep this and use it again! Thanks Krystal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This was so good! And so easy! The only thing I changed was using minced garlic instead of chopped, because it was all I had. I had everything else already on hand.. This was like a sweety teryaki flavor.. Everyone loved it. A definite keeper - go to marinade! Thanks Krystal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This is a good start for a marinade, but the sheer amount of sesame oil in this is completely overpowering. It's all I could taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This was delicious! Made it for my mothers birthday and it was such a hit! Even my two year old, who almost never touches meat, gobbled down almost an entire breast herself. I didn't have any sesame oil on hand, but I don't think it really mattered. I will most definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
In our version, we halved the Worcestershire, sugar, sesame, & garlic. We used Braggs liquid aminos as soy sauce & subbed grape seed oil for olive (grape handles the high temps better.) The combo was delicious, even with the milder flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I really liked this! Easy marinade and if you boil the marinade afterwards it makes a great sauce. I also want to mention that I did not grill my chicken with this marinade. I baked it in the oven with some olive-oil/herb drizzled potatoes. It was really delicious and the potatoes were fabulous! I still used the marinade (reheated) as a sauce over the chicken, and I also put some on some steamed carrots, which was delicious, too! That's how I prepared this dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
OMG..made the best grilled chicken ever...followed exactly(cut the recipe in half as I was almost out of balsamic vinegar). I served with almond rice pilaf and roasted veggies. YUMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mukamom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA
Living In: Talladega, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This was a definate 5 stars the family loved it even my daughter (6) the picky eater. Didnt make any modifications. A new family marinade for future bbq's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Excellent marinade...I have shared this recipe a lot since first making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parothstein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States