Krystal's Perfect Marinade for BBQ or Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This IS the PERFECT marinade!!! A wonderful blend of flavors, not one dominating or overpowering another. I made 1/4 of this recipe for two boneless skinless chicken breasts. I reserved some to use for basting and marinated the chicken in the rest for about 5 hours. Hubs grilled these and basted with the reserved marinade, which gave the finished chicken a beautiful glossy sheen. This is a winner and one that we'll be repeating often!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
We were looking for a good marinade for chicken and stopped looking after we tried this one. I like to leave it in the marinade for 24 hours and then grill it up. When using only one package of chicken I cut the recipe in half so we don't waste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This was great-tasting on my chicken! Many compliments on the flavor. This recipe will be one I use often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamlin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
i THOUGHT THIS WAS DELICIOUS! I didn't change a thing and I will make it again and again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2elinate
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I have made this several times for compay and everyone loves it! Has the most amazing flavor, this is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
May family and I loved this on grilled chicken. I substituted sesame oil with walnut oil to make the taste less overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I was missing the balsamic and the sesame but this was fabulous!!! I can only imagine what it will taste like once I get those 2 ingredients in the house! Thanks for sharing this simple keeper of a marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALMEMOORE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Great marinade! I used half to make a smaller batch, a little less soya sauce. Added about 3 tbsp of fresh grated ginger and 1/4 tsp of hickory smoke powder. This will be a marinade that I will make many times for sure! Thanks for posting it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Really good !! It has a kind of teryaki taste to it. I marinated overnight and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby Renaud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Good Marinade, not fantastic. I was worried since I put it in the fridge the night before it would be too salty but it turned out really good. I will keep this and use it again! Thanks Krystal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States