Krystal's Perfect Marinade for BBQ or Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
uhmmmm - ok and kids did eat, but IMO too much sesame oil. Balsamic vinegar is better on its own IMO, not mixed with soy sauce and sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ritajennings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This was a seriously a delicious marinade. I did not have Balsamic Vinegar so I left it out and it was still delicious. I marinated the chicken in a zip lock bag for about 5 hours and it was excellent, this is my new go to marinade for chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaToNikolas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was just okay. I marinaded chicken breast tenderloins overnight (over 24 hours) and then grilled them on a george foreman grill. The chicken didn't have much flavor. I was hoping for a stronger flavor I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This was good, but I'm not too sure it's better than what you can buy in a bottle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Used this recipe to marinate some chicken cabobs for grilling. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it needs to marinate for a long time. Definitely not something that you can just throw together and grill, but tasted good. I would use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This marinade is so good. I left out the sesame oil. The chicken had so much flavor. This will be my go to marinade. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This IS the PERFECT marinade!!! A wonderful blend of flavors, not one dominating or overpowering another. I made 1/4 of this recipe for two boneless skinless chicken breasts. I reserved some to use for basting and marinated the chicken in the rest for about 5 hours. Hubs grilled these and basted with the reserved marinade, which gave the finished chicken a beautiful glossy sheen. This is a winner and one that we'll be repeating often!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
We were looking for a good marinade for chicken and stopped looking after we tried this one. I like to leave it in the marinade for 24 hours and then grill it up. When using only one package of chicken I cut the recipe in half so we don't waste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This was great-tasting on my chicken! Many compliments on the flavor. This recipe will be one I use often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamlin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
i THOUGHT THIS WAS DELICIOUS! I didn't change a thing and I will make it again and again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2elinate

Displaying results 101-110 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States