Krystal's Perfect Marinade for BBQ or Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Excellent....cut recipe in half and only used 2 tblspns of brown sugar. Marinated 2 turkey tenderloins for 24 hours and grilled. Super yum. Very tasty marinade. Will def use again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I'd give this more stars if I could! I wondered what to do with the chicken breast I had taken out early in the day. I only marinated for an hour and a half or so, boiled up the remaining marinade and basted the chicken breast on the grill. Oh...my...gosh...This is the only way I'll grill my chicken anymore. I made this exactly as stated, reducing the serving size to 2, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was very good; made as printed with no changes. I let the chicken marinate over 4 hours and used chicken thighs and legs. The marinade is a strong one and I thought the darker meat would be better. I think I would use this on sirloin steak tips or a flank steak as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilac0832

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marblehead, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
The aroma was tantalizing! I only marinated for an hour and a half due to time crunch for dinner. Other than that, I didn't change a single thing. I served it with brown rice that I'd minced small bits of pineapple, mango and mint into. I added some aged hard cider to the leftover marinade and made a demi-glaze to pour over the rice and my guests really loved it. I'm saving this marinade recipe. Other reviewers have used it on other meats and I'm going to do that as well. Thank you so much for such a simple and well balanced, elegant marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This recipe is great! The only thing I did slightly different was switch the sesame oil (I'm not a big fan) with EVOO, and added some white wine - GREAT! And it always gets rave reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Delicious! The only change I made was to add Hoisen sauce and a little less brown sugar. I marinated boneless/skinless chicken breasts for 24 hours and it was the perfect amount of time. I had a few leftover the next day and they were a little "over marinated" but still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Absolutely delicious! This is the first marinade that I've tried really got into the meat and tasted phenomenal. Kids and adults alike loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Amazing marinade!! Got great reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PASTRYPIXIE

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Manville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Delish! VERY good- only thing that I did differently was use sesame chili oil- intsead of plan sesame. Marinated overnight... YUMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Very good, very easy. I left out the sesame oil because...I forgot to buy some. Still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States