Krystal's Perfect Marinade for BBQ or Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Awesome Marinade and really easy to do. I marinated the chicken for about 24 hours. I made it right before we left to go camping and we had it the following day for lunch. The chicken was delicious and tender. Stabbed the heck out of the chicken with a fork before I added the marinade also didn't have sesame oil (couldn't find it at walmart) but it was still very very very good and we will definitly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Awesome chicken, very moist. I marinated for about an hour and it was still awesome. When grilling use the marinade to keep basting so it stays moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M.Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
this is a great marinade and saved me last night for dinner when I was clueless on what to make...I had all the ingredients in my fridge and figured I'de give it a try...glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
It's five star great marinade!!! Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This was good. I did reduce the soy sauce by 1/4 cup and increased the balsamic by 1/4 cup. I sliced BLSL breasts into strips and let it marinate 6 hours. I grilled the chicken and served it in a nice hoagie with bacon and provolone cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeiteasy4me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This is a great marinade. We used all olive oil instead of sesame, and it still turned out very moist and flavorful after grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
If I could I would give 10 stars for great recipe! Anyhow thank you so much for sharing it with us! I love they way it smells when you cook and the taste is simply delicious! Our family favorite !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
uhmmmm - ok and kids did eat, but IMO too much sesame oil. Balsamic vinegar is better on its own IMO, not mixed with soy sauce and sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ritajennings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This was a seriously a delicious marinade. I did not have Balsamic Vinegar so I left it out and it was still delicious. I marinated the chicken in a zip lock bag for about 5 hours and it was excellent, this is my new go to marinade for chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaToNikolas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was just okay. I marinaded chicken breast tenderloins overnight (over 24 hours) and then grilled them on a george foreman grill. The chicken didn't have much flavor. I was hoping for a stronger flavor I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States