Kristin's Fudgy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I made these for my sister last night. I made them just like the recipe except I used white chocolate chips instead of semisweet. I cooked them the full 40 minutes. Big mistake! They wound up cooked on the top but burnt on the bottom. They stuck to the pan. They were hard to get out even though I had greased my whole pan. I've never had this much trouble with a brownie recipe before! I'm the main baker in my family and am willing to give this recipe another shot,because thr batter tasted so good! I think I'll reduce the baking time by 10 minutes, because 30 minutes is the usual cooking duration for any brownie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I was looking for a brownie recipe that was dense and fudgey and thought these might do the trick. These were pretty yummy but they turned out a little more cake-y than I was hoping for. I'll keep searching for my dream brownie recipe but in the mean time I'm sure I'll have no trouble finishing off this pan ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I was looking for an easy recipe and this certainly fit the bill. It's fudgy, moist and the right recipe for a chocolate lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lacey, Washington, USA
Living In: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
These were the hugest hit and my all time favs now! I make them with mini silicone brownie pan and bake on 350 c for 15 minutes. Think I will try half with the peppermint, sounds like it could be rather yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly. Brownies were cake like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I am going into 6th grade and I made these myself and before they were cooked they smelled yummy and oh sweet sweet goodness. My family was surprised that I made these myself and so am I! I LOVE COOKING!!! i would say 35 min. not 40 because i did 38 and that was a bit to much. Try them,Make some!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweettreatspais

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This is a very good recipe but I will tweak it a little the next time I make them. The recipe says to mix all the wet ingredient together... Well next time I will mix the wet ingredients minus the egg. Once that is mixed enough I'll THEN add the egg. I felt like I had to mix them all together too much to get them to blended, causing the brownies to be a little cake like but also kinda tough/very chewy. Not soft and fudgy due to over mixing the egg. Eggs you really only want to mix JUST enough to blend in when making brownies. I will also add a dollop of mayo next time for some extra moisture. Maybe even a little extra oil. I like my brownies very moist and gooey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Chocolatey Goodness! These brownies were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Fudgy, gooey, deliciousness! These are the best brownies! I'll never buy a boxed mix again!! Followed recipe exactly except i used a disposable pan so i only cooked them for 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emkat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parchman, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Not bad but not what I expected from the reviews. The texture was cake like, not strong enough in chocolate and not sweet enough for my taste. My husband liked it but found it had an after taste of something we can't put our finger on. It is a pleasant desert with icing or ice cream, but only fair on it's own. Will probably not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States