Kristin's Fudgy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I made these and the family LOVED them! So did the neighbor kids! (I did tweak it slightly and added more vanilla and a tsp of peppermint.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Thank you Kristin! This is a very forgiving and malleable recipe. For some reason we were out of chocolate syrup, so I added one square of Baker's semisweet chocolate and half a container of chocolate flavored icing to the mix. Hubba hubba! I'm just not sure the kids are going to get any of these. It would be a shame to allow anybody but me to eat them :) great without frosting or with. This is my first batch of scratch brownies, and is the recipe I will always turn to :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Absolutely TO DIE FOR. I used extra-dark chocolate chips. We loved them. Very easy for my oldest boy to pretty much make solo, with me looking over his shoulder. He had a lot of fun making this and the look on his face when he added the Hershey's syrup? Priceless. NOTE: Baking time is a little off on this recipe. Ours were done at just under thirty minutes. I think had I not paid attention and just told my son to go the full amount, we would have had burned brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Oh.my.gosh.these.are.yummy. I just made these and we ate one after they cooled for about 45 minutes and they were delish! I can't wait til they're cooled down completely and the chocolate chips are solid again.(UPDATE: These are awesome once the chips have solidified again). They're quite good and so ridiculously simple to make. The only thing I did differently was I used one less egg and the syrup I accidentally bought the other day (sugar free). It had a slight wang to it but the flavor was really good. I took away an egg to try to make them denser and less cake like but they were still a lil fluffy, with the exception of the center pieces because I undercooked them by about 5 minutes to make them fudgier. Thanks for the recipe, will definitely make these again. UPDATE: 4 days later and the entire batch I made is GONE so I am making another batch of these yummy brownies! This time I did 1 1/2 times the recipe so they'd last a little longer. My husband and daughter LOVED these, as did I. I forsee making a lot of these in my future as the demand seems to be high for them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedbrea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I followed the recipe as written, no substitutions or additions. The brownie had a strange texture, not really a brownie or a cake some where in the middle very airy and somewhat chewy. Don't get me wrong it was good, will get eaten, even better with some icing on top. I just don't think I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamcancook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
My family LOVED these brownies and they were gone in 2 days! I will be making these from now on! No more box mixes for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Lance Gober

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
absolutely fantastic, and soooo easy to make. These are a huge hit with my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
These were alright as far as brownies. Mine seemed to be "cakey", but it might have been my fault. Instead of putting 1 cup of chocolate chips in it, I just sprinkled some on the top of half of the pan because I was afraid it would be to chocolaty for us. I had recently mad another recipe that was almost bitter chocolate flavor. I would definitely put in the chocolate chips if I were to try it again because I think they need the extra "chocolaty moisture." They did have a good flavor though...thanks Kristin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2cook74

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
These are oh so chocolatey and delicious! Made them for a family get together and my family ate them up. I even used the Chocolate Syrup from this site. http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Chocolate-Syrup/?prop31=2 YUM YUM YUM! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
These brownies were so delicious. I made them for my family and they were gone in two days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States