Kristin's Fudgy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I made these and the family LOVED them! So did the neighbor kids! (I did tweak it slightly and added more vanilla and a tsp of peppermint.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
These brownies were so delicious. I made them for my family and they were gone in two days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Thank you Kristin! This is a very forgiving and malleable recipe. For some reason we were out of chocolate syrup, so I added one square of Baker's semisweet chocolate and half a container of chocolate flavored icing to the mix. Hubba hubba! I'm just not sure the kids are going to get any of these. It would be a shame to allow anybody but me to eat them :) great without frosting or with. This is my first batch of scratch brownies, and is the recipe I will always turn to :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
These were alright as far as brownies. Mine seemed to be "cakey", but it might have been my fault. Instead of putting 1 cup of chocolate chips in it, I just sprinkled some on the top of half of the pan because I was afraid it would be to chocolaty for us. I had recently mad another recipe that was almost bitter chocolate flavor. I would definitely put in the chocolate chips if I were to try it again because I think they need the extra "chocolaty moisture." They did have a good flavor though...thanks Kristin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2cook74

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
My family LOVED these brownies and they were gone in 2 days! I will be making these from now on! No more box mixes for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Lance Gober

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
OMG!!!!!!!! These brownies were so awesome! I found myself liking the bowl and spoon! I added 3/4 cup of walnuts... I made them for dinner, and I didn't even want my husband to know. I wish I could keep them all to myself! I will definitely be making these brownies again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toots

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Their great I used 2 eggs instead of 3 it makes it less cake-like and swirled cream cheese icing on the top it made them AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
These were awesome! I made them for my youth group and they loved it! Not a crumb was left...some of the kids ate 2-3 bars! The only substitute i made was the chocolate syrup. I didn't quite have enough so i added some butterscotch caramel by Mrs. Richardson. Definitely will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
These were not my cup of tea. I followed the recipe exactly and found them to be expensive compared to other recipes...overly sweet and disliked their bitter after taste. To add insult to injury...They stuck to the pan and I was forced to run to the store to purchase a box mix to fulfill a bake sale promise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I made the recipe as written. The baking time given would have been too long in my oven; I took them out at about 30 minutes. I was hoping this recipe would be an enhanced version of the original Hershey syrup recipe, but it wasn't. It was lacking in flavor and the texture was less than appealing for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States