Kristin's Fudgy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Moist and fudgy. Four stars as made, five stars by adding frosting (Sour cream chocolate frosting from this site). I made half a pan with nuts and half without nuts. I will be making this one again. Thanks Kristin for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
There are no words. Every other brownie recipe that I saved will now be deleted. OMGosh, these were sooo yummy! They were absolutely perfect. I just wish they were thicker and that would be easy to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TYFRANKLIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I followed the recipe as written, no substitutions or additions. The brownie had a strange texture, not really a brownie or a cake some where in the middle very airy and somewhat chewy. Don't get me wrong it was good, will get eaten, even better with some icing on top. I just don't think I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamcancook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Oh.my.gosh.these.are.yummy. I just made these and we ate one after they cooled for about 45 minutes and they were delish! I can't wait til they're cooled down completely and the chocolate chips are solid again.(UPDATE: These are awesome once the chips have solidified again). They're quite good and so ridiculously simple to make. The only thing I did differently was I used one less egg and the syrup I accidentally bought the other day (sugar free). It had a slight wang to it but the flavor was really good. I took away an egg to try to make them denser and less cake like but they were still a lil fluffy, with the exception of the center pieces because I undercooked them by about 5 minutes to make them fudgier. Thanks for the recipe, will definitely make these again. UPDATE: 4 days later and the entire batch I made is GONE so I am making another batch of these yummy brownies! This time I did 1 1/2 times the recipe so they'd last a little longer. My husband and daughter LOVED these, as did I. I forsee making a lot of these in my future as the demand seems to be high for them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedbrea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
These are oh so chocolatey and delicious! Made them for a family get together and my family ate them up. I even used the Chocolate Syrup from this site. http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Chocolate-Syrup/?prop31=2 YUM YUM YUM! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Safford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
absolutely fantastic, and soooo easy to make. These are a huge hit with my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
These were great! I think next time I'll reduce or eliminate the chocolate chips. I think they were a bit distracting from the nice texture and flavor of the brownie itself. I also need to check the brownies after about 32 minutes to keep the edges from being overdone. But they are REALLY tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I made the recipe as written. The baking time given would have been too long in my oven; I took them out at about 30 minutes. I was hoping this recipe would be an enhanced version of the original Hershey syrup recipe, but it wasn't. It was lacking in flavor and the texture was less than appealing for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
These were not my cup of tea. I followed the recipe exactly and found them to be expensive compared to other recipes...overly sweet and disliked their bitter after taste. To add insult to injury...They stuck to the pan and I was forced to run to the store to purchase a box mix to fulfill a bake sale promise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
These were awesome! I made them for my youth group and they loved it! Not a crumb was left...some of the kids ate 2-3 bars! The only substitute i made was the chocolate syrup. I didn't quite have enough so i added some butterscotch caramel by Mrs. Richardson. Definitely will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States