Kristin's Fudgy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I followed the recipe as written, no substitutions or additions. The brownie had a strange texture, not really a brownie or a cake some where in the middle very airy and somewhat chewy. Don't get me wrong it was good, will get eaten, even better with some icing on top. I just don't think I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamcancook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Oh.my.gosh.these.are.yummy. I just made these and we ate one after they cooled for about 45 minutes and they were delish! I can't wait til they're cooled down completely and the chocolate chips are solid again.(UPDATE: These are awesome once the chips have solidified again). They're quite good and so ridiculously simple to make. The only thing I did differently was I used one less egg and the syrup I accidentally bought the other day (sugar free). It had a slight wang to it but the flavor was really good. I took away an egg to try to make them denser and less cake like but they were still a lil fluffy, with the exception of the center pieces because I undercooked them by about 5 minutes to make them fudgier. Thanks for the recipe, will definitely make these again. UPDATE: 4 days later and the entire batch I made is GONE so I am making another batch of these yummy brownies! This time I did 1 1/2 times the recipe so they'd last a little longer. My husband and daughter LOVED these, as did I. I forsee making a lot of these in my future as the demand seems to be high for them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedbrea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
These are oh so chocolatey and delicious! Made them for a family get together and my family ate them up. I even used the Chocolate Syrup from this site. http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Chocolate-Syrup/?prop31=2 YUM YUM YUM! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
absolutely fantastic, and soooo easy to make. These are a huge hit with my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
These were great! I think next time I'll reduce or eliminate the chocolate chips. I think they were a bit distracting from the nice texture and flavor of the brownie itself. I also need to check the brownies after about 32 minutes to keep the edges from being overdone. But they are REALLY tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I made the recipe as written. The baking time given would have been too long in my oven; I took them out at about 30 minutes. I was hoping this recipe would be an enhanced version of the original Hershey syrup recipe, but it wasn't. It was lacking in flavor and the texture was less than appealing for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
These were not my cup of tea. I followed the recipe exactly and found them to be expensive compared to other recipes...overly sweet and disliked their bitter after taste. To add insult to injury...They stuck to the pan and I was forced to run to the store to purchase a box mix to fulfill a bake sale promise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
These were awesome! I made them for my youth group and they loved it! Not a crumb was left...some of the kids ate 2-3 bars! The only substitute i made was the chocolate syrup. I didn't quite have enough so i added some butterscotch caramel by Mrs. Richardson. Definitely will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Their great I used 2 eggs instead of 3 it makes it less cake-like and swirled cream cheese icing on the top it made them AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
OMG!!!!!!!! These brownies were so awesome! I found myself liking the bowl and spoon! I added 3/4 cup of walnuts... I made them for dinner, and I didn't even want my husband to know. I wish I could keep them all to myself! I will definitely be making these brownies again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toots

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States