Kristil's Frat House Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2000
This recipe is awesome. My children loved them. I use a 1 1/2 inch ice cream scoop and it made 8 dozen cookies. I baked them for 14 minutes and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
Kristil, I was sure glad to find this recipe. I also cook for a fraternity. This summer I am cooking for a camp. I would sure like to talk to you! Thanks for the recipe. Joan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2001
Quick and easy, can't beat a deal like that!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
Excellent recipe. I made these one night with my kids and all the stirring and handling of little hands did not hurt this recipe at all. Very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
Everybody raved about the taste of this cookie, but looks-wise, it was too flat for my taste. Tasted great, though! Thanks, Kristil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I made a half batch of this delicious cookie to take part of them on a “girl’s weekend” trip and to leave some home for my family. Everyone loved the simple taste of this recipe. I used white chocolate chips rather than semi-sweet chips because I simply like the taste of white better. The cookie held up nicely and baked up crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. I used the small cookie scoop and 12 minutes worked perfect. I got 64 cookies from a half batch. They were a hit, and I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I've been looking for a new chocolate chip cookie recipe. My boyfriend is in a frat and most my baked goods end up going to him and his brothers, so I decided to give this recipe simply because the name was too perfect for this situation. This is now my go to chocolate chip recipe. The texter is light and fluffy without being crumbly or too chewy. LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Delicious, and simple. A great recipe for when you need a lot of chocolate chip cookies quickly. I usually add 1 Tablespoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Very good! I still prefer the ones with ground oatmeal in them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
The best chocolate chip cookie recipe by far. My boyfriend absolutely loves them, the only ones he'll eat now. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States