Kristie's Chicken Spectacular Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This was very good. The key is to liberally season the chicken with salt and pepper before dipping in the egg. I dipped just the top of the chicken breast in egg, as that was the only part being dipped in the onions. I also crushed the fried onions to help them better cover the chicken. My chicken breasts were very large, so I added extra cheese during the last step. The directions don't state whether to cover while baking. I did not at first, but noticed the onions became dark very quickly. I covered the baking dish with foil for about 20 minutes, then uncovered to crisp the onions during the last 10 minutes. Because of the size of the chicken breasts, my cooking time was also longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Very good. Also felt it was missing something. Next time I will try to dip the chicken in dijon instead of the egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justchrys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe! I have made this without the cheese before but it is so good with the provolone! I can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
good, but not outstanding. I did like the idea of the french fried onions on there! thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was good but I feel it was missing something. Maybe next time I will marinate the chicken first or put some extra seasoning on the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
So simple and so delicious! I highly recommend this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
So quick, easy and tasty! I made this without the cheese and it was awesome! Although, for an added kick, I happened upon French fried jalapenos in the grocery store by the salad toppers (croutons, etc). They are prepared the same way as the onions, so I used half jalapenos and half onions. YUM!!! Just enough kick and incredibly good! (I would give five stars, but I personally feel the cheese is totally unnecessary) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I goofed and breaded both sides of my chicken breasts. Decided to bake this in an iron skillet coated with a thin film of canola oil. The coating was crispy and delicious! As I really wanted that crispiness, I left off the cheese. My husband and I both enjoyed this and we'll definitely have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUSHPUPPY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This was boring and sort of tasteless. I ended up pulling the cheese off and will just use the chicken in another recipe that calls for cooked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
For as simple as this was, it was quite good. We really enjoyed it, and will make it again for a quick weeknight meal. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States