Kristen's Potato Leek Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I absolutely love this soup! I added carrots to it just cuz I had some that needed to be used, amazing! Making it for the 4th year in a row for st Patricks day supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
we loved it. i will be making it again when i get more leeks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbrae, California, USA
Living In: Fernley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Love this soup. Easy, not too many ingredients, and just the right thickness. I do add cheddar cheese on top. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I added more stock (and used vegetable stock to make it vegetarian). I followed another reviewer's suggestion and used three leaks and a red onion to make up the difference. I also used red potatoes, added some frozen corn, and garlic. It was super easy and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Dairy free version, just substitute Earth Balance buttery spread for the butter and unsweetened coconut milk for the cream. I also added garlic. Even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madcowalien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Delicious soup - and very few ingredients needed. I always leave out the salt, as it is unnecessary, and use my hand mixer to blend a bit in the pot. Great as frozen leftovers too. This recipe is a favourite in our house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Nice soup..Included bacon like my Dad used to . Fry up 3 pieces of bacon (cut up into small pieces) - When crispy remove and add 3 leeks - cleaned and thinly sliced into rounds - saute in bacon fat.. (about 2 tbsp.) x 10 minutes Add potatoes cut up into quarters or 1/8ths - followed by 3 cans chicken broth. Simmer x 30 min -then remove and puree 1/2 the soup - the other half a smoosh down a bit but leave pieces for texture. Added 1/2 cup Land o Lakes brand non-fat cream (half and half works too). If too thick (used a bit too many potatoes or they were a big size ) just thin down with a bit of chicken broth or a bit of water - tvf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
comforting, thick and creamy flavorful soup that is a meal all by itself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
It was VERY thick. I must have done something wrong. I had to keep making adjustments to get it thinner. I ended up serving it as a side dish of mashed potatoes and no one knew the difference. I swear, though, that I followed the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Roasted Cauliflower and Leek Soup

Creamy soup that will fill you and warm you up on a chilly day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States