Kristen's Parmesan Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
These potatoes were amazing! I sprinkled a little paprika on them as well. Just the perfect texture of crispy and chewy. The parm cheese on top really gave it great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
These were quick, easy and tasty. I served with baked boneless skinless chicken breasts and steamed broccoli and a decent white wine. They were a lovely bit of decadence in a very healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeview, Michigan, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
DELICIOUS! I will be making this more often. My children loved this as well and they are VERY PICKY eatters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
These were very good & easy. I cooked them for a little over an hour I believe. Next time I think I will cut them smaller, I liked the little pieces of potato, they were a bit crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This was perfect and exactly what I was looking for. My husband is an extremely picky eater and loved these, asking if we could add them into the dinner rotation on a regular basis. I did add just a bit of rosemary, but I'm sure they would have been amazing without. Thanks for a great recipe, Kristen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I needed an alternative to mashed potatoes since the husband found out that he's allergic to dairy, so I left off the Parmesan. Made them the very first time for some company, and they were a big hit. I changed the salt for garlic salt and cut it down to a couple dashes. I did cut and soak the potatoes ahead of time per someone else's review. Mine stuck to the baking sheet even though I turned then halfway through, but they were still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
So easy and everyone who eats them loves them. I mitted the thyme and placed 2 tbs of jarred mined garlic instead. I like them garlicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I used this as a base for baked potato salad. Very simple and really made my potato salad shine. NOTE: I did use two full pounds of potatoes and added just a little more of the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Excellent side dish! I used red skinned potatoes and added a bit of rosemary to the mix as it pairs well with thyme. I did bake this at 425 and tossed them once during cooking. They took about 45-50 minutes. They came out crispy and delicious - perfect with grilled steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
These potatoes have become a staple dish in my house. Tastes awsome, and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States