Kristen's Parmesan Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Just lovely. I used fresh thyme, which worked very well. I also placed them on baking paper, little cleanup and no problem cooking them on it. I might try a bit of rosemary next time also...or some mixed herbs...you could tweak this one many way. It's a winner!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Tried this exactly as written other than using Lite Salt. I used red potatoes. Made it for the first time for guests and we all enjoyed it greatly. As some reviewers suggested, I did lightly spray the parchment paper with Pam and had no problem with them sticking at the time I turned them or when I removed them to the serving dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Excellent use of potatoes! Forget the salt and use a generous amount of nonstick cooking spray on the pan. -Ann
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
So easy to make. I know potatoes are good when you don't need ketchup. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
A good and reliable roasted parmesan potato recipe, and there are a million of ‘em. I chose to roast mine at 425 degrees and, because I wanted them super golden brown, didn’t turn them half way through the cooking time as would generally be recommended. Half an hour for teeny, little new potatoes, cut in half, was just right. Also, just as a matter of personal preference, I used fresh rosemary rather than thyme, tho’ any herb or your spice of preference would work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Wow!!! made this last night on the barbeques. All I had on hand was mini potatoes, so I cut those in half tossed them in the oil mixture added some rosemary as suggested by others too. I sprayed barbeque foil with Pam, dumped the potatoes on then sprinkled the Parmesan over top!! Cooked on indirect heat for 1 hour. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Very good and very easy. I didn't bother mixing in a bowl but mixed in the pan I popped in the oven and it worked perfectly. Cut way down on the salt and pepper since that's something that is easy enough to adjust up but so hard to adjust down. I like the ease and the flavor of this. Hardest part is chopping potatoes! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
We love these potatoes! They are easy to make and good enough to serve to company. We find them a little too salty as originally written, so I recommend cutting back the salt by half. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
All my husband could say after tasting them was, " You need to make them again!" These were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Finally made this recipe--I shouldn't have waited so long to try it!! These potatoes are beyond fantastic!!! I could have made a whole meal of them....savory, flavorful,just delicious. I used 6 large baking potatoes to about double the recipe because I wanted some leftovers--well, there weren't any!! I sliced the potatoes in thick slices rather than chunk them, and I didn't double the other ingredients--only increased the parmesan to 3/4 cup. (I think for me it would have been too oily and too much salt if I had doubled everything) I did sprinkle some cheese over the top before I baked them in a roasting pan lined with heavy duty foil at 425 degrees, and it browned wonderfully, with crispy edges to the potatoes. Next time I'm going to have to quadruple it because everyone just went gaga over them. FIVE BIG STARS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

Cheesy, crispy, and delicious, roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States