Kristen's Parmesan Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I loved this recipe! I did add garlic powder (to taste about 1/4 to 1/2 tsp.) and substituted pecorino romano cheese because I didn't have parmesan. My very "picky" husband loved the potatoes as well. It was easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This is an awesome, easy recipe. Use freshly grated Parmesan. It's worth the extra effort. My son is not a picky eater but this is one recipe that he requests over and over. Great with a good steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Made this last night and just loved it. Will try with other herbs too. Totally simple and since I cut the potatoes a bit thinner, took only 40 minutes in the oven. Definitely adding this to my repertoire! I left out the salt, the Parmesan seemed salty enough. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A2Veeness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Delicious! I used RED potatoes, and tossed in 1 tablespoon of garlic powder and 1 tablespoon of onion powder in the bowl with the olive oil, salt & pepper (no thyme). Only took 25-30 minutes at 400 degrees (never turned 'em). Made this three times to compliment different style of eggs (scrambled, boiled, etc.)..came out beautifully every time. Thank you Kristen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
WOW! I loved the flavor of these potatoes. And the house smelled great while they were baking. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Schuster Altmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I made these to go with Baby Back Ribs and they were so easy. I cut the red potatoes in chunks and put everything into a plastic zip lock bag to coat them. Then I dumped it all in a baking dish which was sprayed and then some oil in the bottom. They baked at 400F. for about 40 minutes and they were delicious. Thanks, Kristen, for another great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris in FL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Wonderful. I make these for family as often as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
delicious. I added dried basil & oregano, otherwise followed the recipe. Kids love it, too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Good for company
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha Widdows

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Awesome! We added a tablespoon of crushed garlic per our preference but still would have been great without it. Cut the potatoes into about 1/8 in slices instead of chunks to help cook more evenly. Very flavorful and went very well with our chicken dish (Chicken Crunch from this website if you are looking). Didn't have thyme so just used and italian seasoning blend instead. Will definitely be making this on again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States