Kristen's Parmesan Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
delicious. I added dried basil & oregano, otherwise followed the recipe. Kids love it, too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Good for company
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Awesome! We added a tablespoon of crushed garlic per our preference but still would have been great without it. Cut the potatoes into about 1/8 in slices instead of chunks to help cook more evenly. Very flavorful and went very well with our chicken dish (Chicken Crunch from this website if you are looking). Didn't have thyme so just used and italian seasoning blend instead. Will definitely be making this on again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I added some garlic but otherwise followed the recipe as written- to quote the recipe submitter, this is a delicious, easy side dish! I usually cut potatoes into wedges when I make seasoned, oven roasted potatoes, but I cut into 1" discs and they had a great texture. This is a "repeat" recipe for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I just made this for supper, and it was delicious! I had a fresh Parmesan mix on hand, so I used that instead of just Parmesan. I wasn't sure about the thyme but I put about two dashes and it was delicious and subtle. I chopped my potato very small so it only took about 40 mins to cook. I am a huge fan of oven roasted potatoes and didn't think they could be improved upon, but this recipe is a keeper! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This recipe was a hit! I was making another thing using the oven at 350, so I ran the potatoes at 350 for an hour and they came out fine. I tossed them with the grated parmesan, but I also sprinkled the top with shredded parmesan to make them extra cheesy. I didn't have kosher salt, but table salt worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This recipe was just okay for us. I was all excited because as I was mixing the dish up the combination of the parmesan and the thyme smelled wonderful, and it smelled heavenly when I was taking it out of the oven. But the taste simply wasn't as good as the smell unfortunately. The good thing about this recipe was that my two oldest boys ate it pretty good so they seemed to like it. The potatoes just tasted a little bland to me, but maybe changing the grated cheese to shredded and maybe a couple more spices might give it the taste that it was lacking. I might have to try that! Again, this was not a bad dish, just not real exciting to eat. Thanks for the recipe, Kristen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Delicious! The Parmesan cheese added amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Just lovely. I used fresh thyme, which worked very well. I also placed them on baking paper, little cleanup and no problem cooking them on it. I might try a bit of rosemary next time also...or some mixed herbs...you could tweak this one many way. It's a winner!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Tried this exactly as written other than using Lite Salt. I used red potatoes. Made it for the first time for guests and we all enjoyed it greatly. As some reviewers suggested, I did lightly spray the parchment paper with Pam and had no problem with them sticking at the time I turned them or when I removed them to the serving dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States