Kristen's Parmesan Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
WOW! I loved the flavor of these potatoes. And the house smelled great while they were baking. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I made these to go with Baby Back Ribs and they were so easy. I cut the red potatoes in chunks and put everything into a plastic zip lock bag to coat them. Then I dumped it all in a baking dish which was sprayed and then some oil in the bottom. They baked at 400F. for about 40 minutes and they were delicious. Thanks, Kristen, for another great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris in FL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Wonderful. I make these for family as often as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
delicious. I added dried basil & oregano, otherwise followed the recipe. Kids love it, too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Good for company
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha Widdows

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Awesome! We added a tablespoon of crushed garlic per our preference but still would have been great without it. Cut the potatoes into about 1/8 in slices instead of chunks to help cook more evenly. Very flavorful and went very well with our chicken dish (Chicken Crunch from this website if you are looking). Didn't have thyme so just used and italian seasoning blend instead. Will definitely be making this on again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I added some garlic but otherwise followed the recipe as written- to quote the recipe submitter, this is a delicious, easy side dish! I usually cut potatoes into wedges when I make seasoned, oven roasted potatoes, but I cut into 1" discs and they had a great texture. This is a "repeat" recipe for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I just made this for supper, and it was delicious! I had a fresh Parmesan mix on hand, so I used that instead of just Parmesan. I wasn't sure about the thyme but I put about two dashes and it was delicious and subtle. I chopped my potato very small so it only took about 40 mins to cook. I am a huge fan of oven roasted potatoes and didn't think they could be improved upon, but this recipe is a keeper! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This recipe was a hit! I was making another thing using the oven at 350, so I ran the potatoes at 350 for an hour and they came out fine. I tossed them with the grated parmesan, but I also sprinkled the top with shredded parmesan to make them extra cheesy. I didn't have kosher salt, but table salt worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This recipe was just okay for us. I was all excited because as I was mixing the dish up the combination of the parmesan and the thyme smelled wonderful, and it smelled heavenly when I was taking it out of the oven. But the taste simply wasn't as good as the smell unfortunately. The good thing about this recipe was that my two oldest boys ate it pretty good so they seemed to like it. The potatoes just tasted a little bland to me, but maybe changing the grated cheese to shredded and maybe a couple more spices might give it the taste that it was lacking. I might have to try that! Again, this was not a bad dish, just not real exciting to eat. Thanks for the recipe, Kristen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States