Kristen's Parmesan Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Made this last night and just loved it. Will try with other herbs too. Totally simple and since I cut the potatoes a bit thinner, took only 40 minutes in the oven. Definitely adding this to my repertoire! I left out the salt, the Parmesan seemed salty enough. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A2Veeness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Delicious! I used RED potatoes, and tossed in 1 tablespoon of garlic powder and 1 tablespoon of onion powder in the bowl with the olive oil, salt & pepper (no thyme). Only took 25-30 minutes at 400 degrees (never turned 'em). Made this three times to compliment different style of eggs (scrambled, boiled, etc.)..came out beautifully every time. Thank you Kristen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
WOW! I loved the flavor of these potatoes. And the house smelled great while they were baking. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I made these to go with Baby Back Ribs and they were so easy. I cut the red potatoes in chunks and put everything into a plastic zip lock bag to coat them. Then I dumped it all in a baking dish which was sprayed and then some oil in the bottom. They baked at 400F. for about 40 minutes and they were delicious. Thanks, Kristen, for another great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris in FL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Wonderful. I make these for family as often as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
delicious. I added dried basil & oregano, otherwise followed the recipe. Kids love it, too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Good for company
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha Widdows

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Awesome! We added a tablespoon of crushed garlic per our preference but still would have been great without it. Cut the potatoes into about 1/8 in slices instead of chunks to help cook more evenly. Very flavorful and went very well with our chicken dish (Chicken Crunch from this website if you are looking). Didn't have thyme so just used and italian seasoning blend instead. Will definitely be making this on again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I added some garlic but otherwise followed the recipe as written- to quote the recipe submitter, this is a delicious, easy side dish! I usually cut potatoes into wedges when I make seasoned, oven roasted potatoes, but I cut into 1" discs and they had a great texture. This is a "repeat" recipe for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I just made this for supper, and it was delicious! I had a fresh Parmesan mix on hand, so I used that instead of just Parmesan. I wasn't sure about the thyme but I put about two dashes and it was delicious and subtle. I chopped my potato very small so it only took about 40 mins to cook. I am a huge fan of oven roasted potatoes and didn't think they could be improved upon, but this recipe is a keeper! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States