Kristen's Parmesan Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
My kids love the parmesan in this - I've made this several times and it's great. Just make sure you use plenty of non-stick spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer A.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
These potatoes are fantastic! Since I was preparing a large meal I got a head start on these early in the day by cutting the potatoes and soaking them in water. This will firstly prevent them from discoloration but will also rid the potatoes of excess starch so they roast up crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. To save my sanity cleaning the baking sheet, I first placed a layer of parchment paper down - cleanup's a snap. The best part of these potatoes was by far the parmesan. The potatoes were evenly coated and melted during roasting to form a crunchy, flavorful crust. My kids loved these! Definitely a keeper. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VRCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Just had these last night at a friends house and they were wonderful. This is one of the best tasting simple recipes for potatoes I've encountered. Also, they're pretty healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Oh my! These were awesome! I eliminated the thyme (just personal preference) and added garlic (another personal preference) The parmesan cheese is what makes them amazing! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Very good potatoes. I left out the thyme. I also tossed them halfway through cooking so all sides would get crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and they were great. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Wow! These are delicious and very easy to make. I will definitely make them again. Next time I will use non-stick spray though because they stuck to the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetnspicy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
These potatoes have become a staple dish in my house. Tastes awsome, and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Excellent side dish! I used red skinned potatoes and added a bit of rosemary to the mix as it pairs well with thyme. I did bake this at 425 and tossed them once during cooking. They took about 45-50 minutes. They came out crispy and delicious - perfect with grilled steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
So easy and everyone who eats them loves them. I mitted the thyme and placed 2 tbs of jarred mined garlic instead. I like them garlicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States