Kristen's Parmesan Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
These potatoes are fantastic! Since I was preparing a large meal I got a head start on these early in the day by cutting the potatoes and soaking them in water. This will firstly prevent them from discoloration but will also rid the potatoes of excess starch so they roast up crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. To save my sanity cleaning the baking sheet, I first placed a layer of parchment paper down - cleanup's a snap. The best part of these potatoes was by far the parmesan. The potatoes were evenly coated and melted during roasting to form a crunchy, flavorful crust. My kids loved these! Definitely a keeper. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VRCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Excellent side dish! I used red skinned potatoes and added a bit of rosemary to the mix as it pairs well with thyme. I did bake this at 425 and tossed them once during cooking. They took about 45-50 minutes. They came out crispy and delicious - perfect with grilled steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Oh my! These were awesome! I eliminated the thyme (just personal preference) and added garlic (another personal preference) The parmesan cheese is what makes them amazing! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
These are great!! I chopped up one big potato and it was just enough for me and my husband. He actually thought they were something that I had bought. He didn't realize I had made them! I added rosemary just for personal preference. I will make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northport, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
A good and reliable roasted parmesan potato recipe, and there are a million of ‘em. I chose to roast mine at 425 degrees and, because I wanted them super golden brown, didn’t turn them half way through the cooking time as would generally be recommended. Half an hour for teeny, little new potatoes, cut in half, was just right. Also, just as a matter of personal preference, I used fresh rosemary rather than thyme, tho’ any herb or your spice of preference would work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
It was a little salty for my taste but my husband loved them!!! It really reminded me of italian flavor so next time i will add some fresh minced garlic. Excellent recipe and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cartersville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Brooklet, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Very easy to make. The potatoes were incredibly salty though, I definitely wouldn't add as much salt next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Temple, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
My kids love the parmesan in this - I've made this several times and it's great. Just make sure you use plenty of non-stick spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer A.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
So easy and everyone who eats them loves them. I mitted the thyme and placed 2 tbs of jarred mined garlic instead. I like them garlicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Very good, simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States