Kristen's Parmesan Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Very good, simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Very easy to make. The potatoes were incredibly salty though, I definitely wouldn't add as much salt next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Temple, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
My kids love the parmesan in this - I've made this several times and it's great. Just make sure you use plenty of non-stick spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer A.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
These potatoes are fantastic! Since I was preparing a large meal I got a head start on these early in the day by cutting the potatoes and soaking them in water. This will firstly prevent them from discoloration but will also rid the potatoes of excess starch so they roast up crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. To save my sanity cleaning the baking sheet, I first placed a layer of parchment paper down - cleanup's a snap. The best part of these potatoes was by far the parmesan. The potatoes were evenly coated and melted during roasting to form a crunchy, flavorful crust. My kids loved these! Definitely a keeper. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VRCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Just had these last night at a friends house and they were wonderful. This is one of the best tasting simple recipes for potatoes I've encountered. Also, they're pretty healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
It was a little salty for my taste but my husband loved them!!! It really reminded me of italian flavor so next time i will add some fresh minced garlic. Excellent recipe and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cartersville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Brooklet, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Oh my! These were awesome! I eliminated the thyme (just personal preference) and added garlic (another personal preference) The parmesan cheese is what makes them amazing! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Very good potatoes. I left out the thyme. I also tossed them halfway through cooking so all sides would get crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and they were great. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Wow! These are delicious and very easy to make. I will definitely make them again. Next time I will use non-stick spray though because they stuck to the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetnspicy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

Cheesy, crispy, and delicious, roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States