Kristen's Parmesan Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Finally made this recipe--I shouldn't have waited so long to try it!! These potatoes are beyond fantastic!!! I could have made a whole meal of them....savory, flavorful,just delicious. I used 6 large baking potatoes to about double the recipe because I wanted some leftovers--well, there weren't any!! I sliced the potatoes in thick slices rather than chunk them, and I didn't double the other ingredients--only increased the parmesan to 3/4 cup. (I think for me it would have been too oily and too much salt if I had doubled everything) I did sprinkle some cheese over the top before I baked them in a roasting pan lined with heavy duty foil at 425 degrees, and it browned wonderfully, with crispy edges to the potatoes. Next time I'm going to have to quadruple it because everyone just went gaga over them. FIVE BIG STARS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
These were great! I used a 2 lb bag of mixed mini potatoes, sliced them and roasted them. So easy and so wonderful. Personal taste: used rubbed rosemary, garlic and some Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Excellent! Don't forget to grease the pan, otherwise these will want to stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I loved these! They turned out a lot better than I expected, I just put them on a cookie sheet lined with tin foil and they turned out great! The Parmesan really adds flavor, and I added garlic salt. Next time I may even add minced garlic. Would definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I followed the recipe but must have done something wrong, the potatoes stuck to the pan terribly and I had used a bit of spray. When i tried to take them out of the pan they were so stuck to the pan that the potatoes broke up and became bits. If anyone has any suggestions about what could have gone wrong I would appreciate hearing them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I made this dish for a football party. Everyone LOVED it and I loved it because I was able to make the dish and clean up the dishes prior to kickoff. All I had to then do was stick it into the oven and I didn't miss a single play! Highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Made these with the pork tenderloin with mustard sauce. They were really good and easy to prepare. Had everything in my pantry, which makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
very simple to prepare along with roasted broccoli and baked chicken for a complete meal in just over an hour. followed directions as written; only change was to include 1 tsp crushed dried rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
If you're using regular table salt, cut the amount in half. Kosher salt measurements are half the sodium of regular salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Lombardo Durham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States