Kristen's Parmesan Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I added some garlic but otherwise followed the recipe as written- to quote the recipe submitter, this is a delicious, easy side dish! I usually cut potatoes into wedges when I make seasoned, oven roasted potatoes, but I cut into 1" discs and they had a great texture. This is a "repeat" recipe for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I just made this for supper, and it was delicious! I had a fresh Parmesan mix on hand, so I used that instead of just Parmesan. I wasn't sure about the thyme but I put about two dashes and it was delicious and subtle. I chopped my potato very small so it only took about 40 mins to cook. I am a huge fan of oven roasted potatoes and didn't think they could be improved upon, but this recipe is a keeper! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This recipe was a hit! I was making another thing using the oven at 350, so I ran the potatoes at 350 for an hour and they came out fine. I tossed them with the grated parmesan, but I also sprinkled the top with shredded parmesan to make them extra cheesy. I didn't have kosher salt, but table salt worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This recipe was just okay for us. I was all excited because as I was mixing the dish up the combination of the parmesan and the thyme smelled wonderful, and it smelled heavenly when I was taking it out of the oven. But the taste simply wasn't as good as the smell unfortunately. The good thing about this recipe was that my two oldest boys ate it pretty good so they seemed to like it. The potatoes just tasted a little bland to me, but maybe changing the grated cheese to shredded and maybe a couple more spices might give it the taste that it was lacking. I might have to try that! Again, this was not a bad dish, just not real exciting to eat. Thanks for the recipe, Kristen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Delicious! The Parmesan cheese added amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Just lovely. I used fresh thyme, which worked very well. I also placed them on baking paper, little cleanup and no problem cooking them on it. I might try a bit of rosemary next time also...or some mixed herbs...you could tweak this one many way. It's a winner!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Tried this exactly as written other than using Lite Salt. I used red potatoes. Made it for the first time for guests and we all enjoyed it greatly. As some reviewers suggested, I did lightly spray the parchment paper with Pam and had no problem with them sticking at the time I turned them or when I removed them to the serving dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Excellent use of potatoes! Forget the salt and use a generous amount of nonstick cooking spray on the pan. -Ann
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
So easy to make. I know potatoes are good when you don't need ketchup. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
A good and reliable roasted parmesan potato recipe, and there are a million of ‘em. I chose to roast mine at 425 degrees and, because I wanted them super golden brown, didn’t turn them half way through the cooking time as would generally be recommended. Half an hour for teeny, little new potatoes, cut in half, was just right. Also, just as a matter of personal preference, I used fresh rosemary rather than thyme, tho’ any herb or your spice of preference would work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States