Kristen's Awesome Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
These cookies were delicious. I made them as Christmas presents and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gwynn Oak, Maryland, USA
Living In: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
yum!!! i was afraid it wouldn't make enough, but i added about a cup more oats, a cup of chocolate chunks and half a cup of raisins, and they're great! Oddly enough, I was also out of cinnamon and almost out of vanilla, so i used 4 tsps of pumpkin pie spice, the little vanilla extract i had (1/4 tsp) and about a tsp of almond extract. I decreased the salt too, to 1/2 tsp, but now i think that probably wasn't necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I used butter - no shortening in the house - and the first batch of cookies was not flat. The second batch, baked on a warm cookie sheet, did turn out a little flat. Maybe the temperature had an effect. I added some chocolate chunks and they were very good and chewy. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
My family loved these cookies. I made half with raisins and the other half with chocolate chips. They came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
These cookies are great. I doubled the recipe and although I normally use butter I used half margarine and half shortening. I split the dough and added raisins to one and dried cranberries to the other. I use a mini icecream scoop that equals to 1 tbsp to scoop them out and ended up with 94 cookies. I will definitely make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pauline Sharp Eberlein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I have tried several oatmeal recipes over the years,and this one is what I consider,"perfect". I add walnuts to it, as my family loves them. But the recipe itself is right on the money when it comes to a great tasting cookie!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
meh... these have a nice flavor, but they turn out FLAT! In the recipe's defense, it does describe the cookies as crispy. They do not turn out anything like the picture. My dad liked them; he likes crispy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I would give it 5 stars for the taste, but they are very flat and a lot of them burned. Perhaps I did something wrong? Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Great and easy to make! I definitely suggest putting hte dough in the fridge for 10-15 minutes so that the dough is easier to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
a little too sweet, but other than that- great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States