Kristen's Awesome Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Very good, a real keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Great recipe, I added craisins, halfed the cinnamon and used WW flour. My kids LOVED them! You really do need to let them cool on the tray or they will fall apart. I would let them cool for at leat 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Fantastic oatmeal cookie recipe. I switched out shortening for the same amount of unsalted butter, and added chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
AWESOME! I read a couple reviews and made one sheet chewy and one sheet crunchy. Both are amazing! I mixed up the spices a bit though... 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp ginger, and 1/4 tsp allspice. I also added 1/2 cup flame raisins, 1/2 cup golden raisins, and 1/2 cup pecans. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portage, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
These have potential but are too crispy- they came out nice from the oven and then cooled and became hard. I baked my second batch a shorter amount of time, but they still were too crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
These cookies were delicious. I made them as Christmas presents and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gwynn Oak, Maryland, USA
Living In: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
yum!!! i was afraid it wouldn't make enough, but i added about a cup more oats, a cup of chocolate chunks and half a cup of raisins, and they're great! Oddly enough, I was also out of cinnamon and almost out of vanilla, so i used 4 tsps of pumpkin pie spice, the little vanilla extract i had (1/4 tsp) and about a tsp of almond extract. I decreased the salt too, to 1/2 tsp, but now i think that probably wasn't necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I used butter - no shortening in the house - and the first batch of cookies was not flat. The second batch, baked on a warm cookie sheet, did turn out a little flat. Maybe the temperature had an effect. I added some chocolate chunks and they were very good and chewy. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
My family loved these cookies. I made half with raisins and the other half with chocolate chips. They came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
These cookies are great. I doubled the recipe and although I normally use butter I used half margarine and half shortening. I split the dough and added raisins to one and dried cranberries to the other. I use a mini icecream scoop that equals to 1 tbsp to scoop them out and ended up with 94 cookies. I will definitely make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pauline Sharp Eberlein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States