Kristen's Awesome Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Love this recipe! It's like a snickerdoodle with a little fiber :-) Very tastey, not too cakey, but still moist and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I'm not sure what went wrong but I followed the recipe to a T. They came out flat, flat, flat and the cinnimon taste was overwhelming. I had all fresh ingredients. I have to keep looking for a good oatmeal cookie that the recipe picture indicates. That DEFINITELY was not what I got!-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Fabulous Recipe. I make them for every Holiday and birthdays. Everyone loves these cookies and they are very simple to make. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This recipe was really easy and came out so good. I melted the butter first though, and only baked them for 10 minutes and that was perfect. Thanks Kristen, your cookies are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
These oatmeal cookies are EXCELLENT! They have the perfect consistency, and they taste and smell amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I have made them twice now, the second time I halved the white sugar and added about half a cup of chocolate chips (with raisins of course) and I hope my kids come home soon because I'm going to gobble these up in no time. Also, the smaller the cookie the better, so about a tablespoon of batter on the GREESED cookie sheet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
They were bitter and flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
A really yummy oatmeal cookie. I added dried cranberries and white chocolate chips like an earlier reviewer suggested and they were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sPi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
These cookies are amazing!! I used 1/2 cup shortening + 1/4 cup butter, and 1/2 tbsp cinnamon, and they turned out wonderfully. Like others, mine were a little flat, but they're so delicious I don't care. And they smell fantastic! A truly perfect cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Really great cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States