Kristen's Awesome Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
My family loved these cookies. I made half with raisins and the other half with chocolate chips. They came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
These cookies are great. I doubled the recipe and although I normally use butter I used half margarine and half shortening. I split the dough and added raisins to one and dried cranberries to the other. I use a mini icecream scoop that equals to 1 tbsp to scoop them out and ended up with 94 cookies. I will definitely make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pauline Sharp Eberlein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I have tried several oatmeal recipes over the years,and this one is what I consider,"perfect". I add walnuts to it, as my family loves them. But the recipe itself is right on the money when it comes to a great tasting cookie!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
meh... these have a nice flavor, but they turn out FLAT! In the recipe's defense, it does describe the cookies as crispy. They do not turn out anything like the picture. My dad liked them; he likes crispy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I would give it 5 stars for the taste, but they are very flat and a lot of them burned. Perhaps I did something wrong? Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Great and easy to make! I definitely suggest putting hte dough in the fridge for 10-15 minutes so that the dough is easier to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
a little too sweet, but other than that- great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This is the first time that I made Oatmeal cookies from scratch. I usally buy a bag and make them that way. So that is why I gave it a four star. This recipe is great for a newbie and I had no prob with baking or making them. My husband who dose not like Oatmeal Rasian even went back for seconds. I made them for my neighbor who called my mom and raved about them..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Well, this may have been my fault, but the cookies turned out soooo FLAT! To the point that they had spread out so much in some places that it left little holes. Now, I used butter instead of shortening and my baking soda may need replacing...both of which I can see leading to flat cookies. BUT, the taste was excellent! So, I will try again using shortening and get new baking soda and hopefully they will rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I just made these and they have good flavor...I will admit I was a little worried about 1 tbl. cinnamon but I used it anyways and I'm glad I did. Also I used butter instead of shortening like one reviewer suggested. I also added about 1/4-1/2 cup chopped walnuts. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States