Kristen's Awesome Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Absolutely incredible- soft, chewy, wonderful. Everyone loved them. Gone in an instant! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
These cookies are great! I added applesauce instead of water and a bit more spices and the family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Midnite Myst

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
These were tasty and satisfying. Next time I might decrease the amount of oats by 1/2 or 1 cup. The cookies didn't flatten out during baking and they came out of the oven like they were put in - as big drops. Maybe that's because too many oats made the dough hold together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I used all butter and King Arthur organic whole wheat white flour. I am a cinnamon lover, but I thought these were a bit heavy handed with the cinnamon, even though I cut back. I added King Arthur extreme bittersweet chocolate chips and dried cranberries and, although they were good, I think I might have liked them better plain or with just pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Sarahphim
Reviewed: May 30, 2007
I am still searching for an oatmeal cookie that gets really crisp, but these are very good. Soft and chewy, but they don't spread out too much while baking. I added chocolate chips and chopped pecans, and they satisfied my sister's request. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
These are excellent! I didn't use any chocolate chips and my kids loved them anyway (a first for oatmeal cookies!). I did make them healthier by using organic shortening and white whole wheat flour. This recipe is definitely a "keeper"... Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Wonderful recipe! These are really good and really quick to make. I added raisins to the last batch and they were good too. These are awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Perfect! Exactly what I was looking for! The quintessential oatmeal cookie! I added a dash of ground cloves and a cup of raisins. I'm so happy with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Oh my these are so easy and yummy. Oatmeal cookies are my fav and these turned out perfect. They are crispy on the outside, but soft and chewy on the inside!! I added Craisins to it and the flavors are soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kauai17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Not that this recipe needs anymore reviews, but these were great! I added dried cranberries, white chocolate and almonds and they were fabulous! Thanks a million!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States