Kristen's Awesome Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I didn't know it was possible but this cookie has an aftertaste of the packaged oatmeal cookies which I'm not fond of. If you like that taste, this recipe is for you! Don't get me wrong, they're not horrible, in fact they are a little addicting but it's not my favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
They're really good, we quite enjoyed them. I used pasteurized eggs because we don't use real eggs much anymore for cholesterol issues. They came out just fine using the "fake" eggs. Put butterscotch chips in them as they're for someone else but I'd have liked them best with raisins (or Raisinets, love love love those in oatmeal cookies). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This is the BEST oatmeal cookie recipe I have ever found.! I adjusted the cinnamon down to only 1 tsp for my personal taste. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly and the cookies baked to perfection (crispy outside/chewy inside) with exactly 12 minutes in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Perfect cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
These are delicious, chewy and crips at the edges so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Be alert that because there is such a high oatmeal to flour ratio that these are definitely OATMEAL cookies, with lots of whole-grain oat texture. It was a tad too much for me, not only in texture, but in flavor as well. I used butter rather than shortening and would do so again. The generous amount of cinnamon helped tame the almost too bold oaty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Used butter , added walnuts. Bridge group loved these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
just made these very good didnt change anything cept added 1 cup chopped pecans yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. only change i made was i used margarine . i made this recipe because ill i had on hand was one cup of flour . They are a very nice cookie. they spread out in the oven which i really like they cook in 9- 10 mins for me and come out crispy on the edges n chewy sweet oatmeal taste on the inside :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Great recipe. I made it with butter instead of shortening, and added 3/4 cup of raisins, cut the cinnamon to 1 teaspoon as suggested. Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States