Krista's Toffee Delights Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Delicious!! Changed a few things.....baked at 350 instead of 325 and for 25 instead of 20 minutes. It was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Love this recipe! When i brought it to work my coworkers kept requesting the "candy crack" as it is addictingly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
WE LOVE THESE AS A WHOLE FAMILY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krista Donahue
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I submitted this recipe. I thought I would add that I now bake for 25 minutes and prefer the end result. Thanks for all the great reviews:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
WOW!!! These are awesome. Did not change a thing, made exactly as is. Similar to "magic" bars but with a heath twist. I love em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This is so AWESOME!!! I made these pre-holiday...I was told by my family I need to FOREVER keep this in my holiday treats list to make every year! thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Wow, I was amazed at how perfect these turned out!! I gave them out to several people as gifts and they have been raving about them since! They were easy to place in containers and didn't crumble. I personally did not think they were too rich, the chocolate teddy graham crust is what made them so awesome! DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Venner Dunn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
to "evenly spread" the sweetened condensed milk you have to drizzle it over the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Wow, these were too sweet...I only used about 4 toffee bars and half the amount of toffee bits, still way too rich fo me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
These are way to rich. I would suggest 1) using regular grahams crushed 2) omitting the 6 crushed candy bars and 3) only use about 3.5 to 4 ounces of the toffee baking bits. I found it hard to "evenly" spread a can of condensed milk too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Illinois, USA
Living In: Guyton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Saltine Toffee Cookies

These easy cookies make a great snack or holiday gift.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Hedgehog Cookies

Melted chocolate and chopped pecans turn cookies into fun hedgehogs!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States