Krista's Sticky Honey Garlic Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Good base recipe for this kind of thing, but too sweet and not enough savory. I made it pretty much exactly on recipe, except I added some fresh lime juice at the end for brightness. But the sauce is slightly bland actually. Need more soy sauce, less water, a few red pepper flakes, and a little molasses instead of some of the honey wouldn't hurt. They lack....umami, a savory meatiness. I'll try again but with some definite tweaks. I'll up the soy, reduce the brown sugar, add the red pepper flakes, and perhaps some cooking juices from the chicken. But it was...okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plump@Heart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Fabulous! Didn't think it would make so much sauce, and it's great that I now have a recipe and am not buying something in a bottle! Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine O'Keefe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
It tasted great but it never did thicken up... way too much water. I broiled my wings for 10 minutes at 475 (5 minutes per side) instead of frying them first. Next time I'll use a total amount of 2 1/2 cups water. Served with rice to soak up the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Ok. Tasty but certainly nothing special. I found the sauce too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Great recipe every time I make it people love it. I like to cover my wings in flour first and bake them for 5 min then brush on the sauce, bake them till the sauce is golden on top, turn them over and coat the other side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
coated ch wing w/garlic powder ,pepper tsp oil.mix well. baked 400 with skin side up . 30 min .use sauce from stove top drizzeled over wings . bake 15 more min . Next time I will follow instructions at 375 since these were crispy but meat was too well done in spots . Now for the sauce....once it thickened , it reminded me of general TSOS sauce except not spicy or hot . also it was lacking in real flavors .Next time I will add more for sure . Good enough to save extra sauce though ....for another day and maybe add some heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I loved this recipe is was good and my kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Great sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This was very good. I served it on top of Spinach and used the extra sauce from the wings all over the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHFLYGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Clayton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
i thought that this was wonderful.. wow I am making this for my mans birthday again today.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States