Krista's Sticky Honey Garlic Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Fabulous! Didn't think it would make so much sauce, and it's great that I now have a recipe and am not buying something in a bottle! Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine O'Keefe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
It tasted great but it never did thicken up... way too much water. I broiled my wings for 10 minutes at 475 (5 minutes per side) instead of frying them first. Next time I'll use a total amount of 2 1/2 cups water. Served with rice to soak up the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Ok. Tasty but certainly nothing special. I found the sauce too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Great recipe every time I make it people love it. I like to cover my wings in flour first and bake them for 5 min then brush on the sauce, bake them till the sauce is golden on top, turn them over and coat the other side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
coated ch wing w/garlic powder ,pepper tsp oil.mix well. baked 400 with skin side up . 30 min .use sauce from stove top drizzeled over wings . bake 15 more min . Next time I will follow instructions at 375 since these were crispy but meat was too well done in spots . Now for the sauce....once it thickened , it reminded me of general TSOS sauce except not spicy or hot . also it was lacking in real flavors .Next time I will add more for sure . Good enough to save extra sauce though ....for another day and maybe add some heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I loved this recipe is was good and my kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Great sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This was very good. I served it on top of Spinach and used the extra sauce from the wings all over the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHFLYGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Clayton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
i thought that this was wonderful.. wow I am making this for my mans birthday again today.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by allicat2000
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Recoated broil , turned recoated and broiled again. Helped flavor and crispier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States