Krista's Sticky Honey Garlic Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
These wings are wonderful. Everyone in my house loved them. I made them as written except I only mixed about 4 tbsp. water with the cornstarch. I think 3/4 of a cup would be too much and the sauce would not thicken up nicely. I will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
186 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This tastes very near a sweet-honey chicken ordered at a Chinese restaurant. Changes I made: I put about 1/3 cup of honey, rather than 5tbs. Probably should have added a bit more cornstarch to thicken, but the taste was spot on for what I was going for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nobody'sGirl
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Okay, I admit it. I cheated. My picture isn't of wings. It isn't even chicken. It's pork tenderloin and it was delicious. I roasted the tenderloin for 20 minutes, then added some sauce, and cooked for 15 minutes longer. I say 'some' sauce because this recipe made a lot of it. Like a whole medium pot full - be aware of that if you are scaling down the meat portion, or using it for something different. Really tasty, sweet, garlic-y goodness. Very glad I made it. It's next incarnation will be in a stir fry. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nobody'sGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
These wings are incredible! My husband was so impressed that I made these!!! Thank-you to who ever submitted the recipe, I'll definitely be making these again! One trick I used was to bake the wings on a rack and let the grease drip onto a pan covered in tinfoil beneath. Super-crispy and the honey-garlic sauce is oh-so yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was a good starter recipe. I made half a batch as stated and modified the other half. The original recipe is quite sweet and my daughter loved it. For the other half I added a few dashes of habenero sauce and about a teaspoon of cumin and garlic powder. The end result was sweet and spicy! It was great. They tasted like BWW's Carribean Jerk wings. When adding the cornstarch I did not add an additional 3/4 cup of water. I thought it would be too runny so I just reserved it from the 2 1/2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slrod22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Centro, California, USA
Living In: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This Recipe is is best thing ever!!! My Man LOVED these wings..Making them again for tonight. But I didn't have half of the ingredents on hand so I made a very simple version..Used the Honey, Brown Sugar, Garlic(used some garlic powder and minced), and water as on recipe..After Cooking in oven put wings in crockpot on low for 1-2 hrs until hubby got home from work..Turned out even simply made this dish is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVIANBROOKE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I doubled these for a party and the guests liked them but I thought they were too sweet as written. Made these adjustments for sticky wing perfection: *I didn't fry the wings but dusted in seasoned flour and baked at 375 for 40 minuted. Wings perfectly cooked. *Before I added the sauce to the wings I gave a splash of rice wine vinegar and lime juice (to balance the sweet) and 1/4 cup of toasted sesame seeds. Boiled a little longer until thick... It tasted just like the sesame chicken at our favorite asian cafe here in town.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
These were perfect!!! Thank you so much for such a delicious recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I've made it twice now. I made the sauce the night before, and refrigerated...still worked. Added a few dashes of crushed red pepper the second time, we like a little heat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Very good! The only thing is I wish the sauce was a bit thicker. Maybe next time I'll try and marinade the wings...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States