Krista's Sticky Honey Garlic Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Its a great recipe but I wanted some more heat. I also added hot sauce (Frank's Red Hot) and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
These were delicious! Made them as per the recipe and everyone loved them! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellemomof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
these wings disappeared before any of my hot wings (restaurant style buffalo wings)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orleans, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I love, love, LOVE this recipe! I agree with others though, I added a bit more cornstarch and slightly less water to make the sauce thicker. But the flavor was fantastic! My husband and I could not get enough the first time I made them. I couldn't find this recipe to make them again tonight, so I used something close, and it was just not right. I was desperate to find this again, and now that I have, I will NOT lose it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Soggy, mushy wings with inedible skin. Thought the would have been better without the water or cornstarch. I followed the recipe exactly except at the end I put them back in under the broiler trying to crisp them to no avail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
really good. Sticky........but not too sticky!! This taste good with ribs too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jerryhowell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St.Thomas, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Belle River, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I made this exactly as written, but it seemed like there was way too much sauce. I had to put the wings in a cake pan, and the sauce was at least an inch deep. So we didn't get crispy, coated wings. The flavor was good, though, and the wings were very sticky. My daughter loved them. I will try making this with less sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Made this for the 4th of july BBQ, everyone loved the chicken. the only thing I did different was to make the sauce the day befor and double it. I marinated the chicken overnight in 1 batch of sauce minus the cortarch and water,and the second batch i cooked on the stove with the cornstarch and water it thickend up nicely and I glazed the chicken with it a few times while it cooked on the grill! will make this again and again! loved it! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
It was a refreshing taste, but could have been stronger with the ginger root. The sauce had a bit too much water, it did not thicken as I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I used this over chicken breasts. The sauce was good - yet to break its plain sweetness I added onion powder and garlic. That helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RASHELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States