Krista's Sticky Honey Garlic Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was a good starter recipe. I made half a batch as stated and modified the other half. The original recipe is quite sweet and my daughter loved it. For the other half I added a few dashes of habenero sauce and about a teaspoon of cumin and garlic powder. The end result was sweet and spicy! It was great. They tasted like BWW's Carribean Jerk wings. When adding the cornstarch I did not add an additional 3/4 cup of water. I thought it would be too runny so I just reserved it from the 2 1/2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slrod22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Centro, California, USA
Living In: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
i tried this tonight and thaught it was very tasty, i made the recipe exactly as shown but with 12 wings, it was very runny, that was my only complaint, i will keep expriementing with this to see if im able to thicken it more, or maybe use it as a maranade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Olds, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was probably the best recipe for wings I have made to date! Everyone raved over it and then asked, "Is there more"? Sadly, there wasn't! Next time I am doubling the recipe - although it does make a huge amount of sauce. Maybe just double the amount of wings!Thanks, Krista for a delish recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Sauce didn't thicken much and drowned the wings. This might be better if the water was decreased. A total of 3-1/4 cups of water seems excessive for this amount of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kopcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
These were delicious! My kids called them "Asian BBQ chicken". I reduced the water to 2 cups and 1/4 cup, respectively. It still made a lot of sauce but it worked out fine. I poured the sauce over the (previously-baked) wings and let them braise uncovered in a nonstick pan for 20 minutes at 400 degrees, turning them once. The wings were deliciously sticky and the meat was like velvet. Next time, I'm going to add a few tablespoons of sambal to make them more like asian-style buffalo wings. I will definitely make this recipe again - the wings came out restaurant-quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
GREAT recipe with a few tweaks. VERY sweet, if you love sweet stuff (like me) perfect! otherwise you may want to reduce amount of sugar by 1/4 cup. Not enough corn starch/too much water.. I had to add more cornstarch to make sauce thicker. Also, wayyyy to much sauce. You could easily 1/2 it (or double the wings.. I suggest this instead of halfing the sauce :) ) I also added some hot sauce to kick it up a notch.., a couple more cloves of garlic, and more ginger root.. just my personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I really enjoyed these wings. My girlfriend thought they were too sweet, but I loved them! Made the recipe just as it is written. I would definetly make these again, perhaps for a crowd!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
sauce wasn't as sticky as i wanted it to be
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Its a great recipe but I wanted some more heat. I also added hot sauce (Frank's Red Hot) and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
These were delicious! Made them as per the recipe and everyone loved them! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellemomof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States