Krista's Sticky Honey Garlic Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Love it! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Did this recipe last night was great family loved it. Will add this to my favorites, but next time will add more corn starch to thicken sauce more. I give it 5 stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Very mild flavor. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Made them tonight. Let's just say I will never buy store bought sauce again. The recipe tasted just like wings from a good pizza place. I would say it was a bit too much sauce for 24 chicken wings, can store some for later. Also, I will add more garlic next time, I thought it needed more. But definitely A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Edible at best after several tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by housgrll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Perfect! Tweaked in the following way- no ginger (out of it) and no soy (also out of it). I used teriyaki sauce instead. Also added chili powder and red pepper for some heat...Wierd though- the ones dipped and cooked with the sauce were not hot, just really flavorful. The left over sauce, I used for dipping and it was HOT! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer8

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Soggy even when I put them on a grill rack with a pan underneath. The flavor was too bland for me. I put them under the broiler in hopes of salvaging my wings but still just blah!!!!!!!!! I'm actually going to take the leftover wings and stick them in the crockpot for a couple hours with a bottle of KC Masterpiece. Hopefully, they will be edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This recipe was AWESOME. We love getting wings when we go out so making them at home like this will save us a bunch. Halfway through the recipe I realized I was out of garlic, so I used some chopped onion and these still turned out really well. Also I didn't have cornstarch but used flour instead. I reduced the amount of water I used, I used 2 cups of water for the first bit and only 1/2 cup for the flour. I ended up using about 4 tbsps of flour and it worked out still. I was slightly worried that the sauce was still too runny when I poured it over the wings, but it reduces perfectly in the oven. I didn't use all the sauce but I wish I had, since they would have been even MORE saucy and delicious! I would recommend this recipe to anyone any everyone, it's SO EASY! Thank you for sharing this one with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
delicious! will make over and over again! The only thing i changed was to thinken the sauce more and not add so much water. More concentrated more flavour! served them with a Parmesan dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was an easy and simple recipe. My hubby loved them but not a big hit with the kids. I also left out the extra water to be added at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simple

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States