Krista's Sticky Honey Garlic Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by CPowell22
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Great taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPowell22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I was looking for a wing sauce to recreate the sauce of a popular chinese restaurant in my hometown--with some tweaking--I found it! I didn't make that many wings, only 10 whole wings, split with tips cut. I used 1 c water, not 2.5, I used 1 heaping TBSP of Splenda brown sugar blend, about 3 tbsp honey, about 1/3 c soy sauce, the same amount of garlic, which means if I were making all the wings that this recipe called for I would double the pressed/minced garlic. For the thickening agent, I use 3/4 c water and the full three tbsp of corn starch. These were delicious, definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tarainga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I made this recipe last night and we were so looking forward to it because of all the great reviews. We were very disappointed in the flavor. The wings were moist and tender, but the sauce was very bland and waaaay too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Love it! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Did this recipe last night was great family loved it. Will add this to my favorites, but next time will add more corn starch to thicken sauce more. I give it 5 stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Very mild flavor. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Made them tonight. Let's just say I will never buy store bought sauce again. The recipe tasted just like wings from a good pizza place. I would say it was a bit too much sauce for 24 chicken wings, can store some for later. Also, I will add more garlic next time, I thought it needed more. But definitely A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Edible at best after several tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by housgrll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Perfect! Tweaked in the following way- no ginger (out of it) and no soy (also out of it). I used teriyaki sauce instead. Also added chili powder and red pepper for some heat...Wierd though- the ones dipped and cooked with the sauce were not hot, just really flavorful. The left over sauce, I used for dipping and it was HOT! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer8

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Soggy even when I put them on a grill rack with a pan underneath. The flavor was too bland for me. I put them under the broiler in hopes of salvaging my wings but still just blah!!!!!!!!! I'm actually going to take the leftover wings and stick them in the crockpot for a couple hours with a bottle of KC Masterpiece. Hopefully, they will be edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States